Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful surprise

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the comfortable clean room, close to train and everything. Owner was excellent,very helpful. You can actually go to cinque terra and when tired come back, shower and rest, and then head back to your favorite spot for dinner in whichever town you liked best,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location and great staff

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The staff, friendly and always willing to assist with questions and suggestions.
Location: Adventurous town with all water sports and mountain biking all close by. Great day walks within easy reach of town.
This was a great hotel in a good location opposite the main bus stop (buses that connected from train stations). the hotel staff were friendly and VERY helpful. The breakfast was good and the rooms were simple, but satisfied my requirements for a 4 day stay. Would define try recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel ,close to restaurants and the lake

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in a great position and very quiet at night .
Cons: The wifi was very very slow and regularly dropped out completely.
Location: The location was about a 3 minute drive to Riva del Garda and was very close to the lake and all activity areas.
The first thing you notice is the friendliness and politeness of the staff. Checkin was was quick and the room a good size. The room had everything I required for my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Natasha, Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Thank you for your lovely words, it is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy their stay at the Hotel Santoni. The staff does its best to help and advise our guests and ensure that everyone has a positive experience. For this reason we are very happy that we managed with you too! Thank you for letting us know about the wifi, we will definitely look into it to solve the problem. We hope to welcome you again as our guest! Best regards from Torbole, The Santoni Team
4 out of 5
by Donna from Brisbane

Mountain Bikers Heaven!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Bubbling town designed for the Mountain bike enthusiast. Very close to everything but if you want a quiet place this may be a bit too noisy as there is a bar in hotel and it is right on main thoroughfare. Perfect for our one night stay and had parking!
5 out of 5
by Fraser from London

pleasantly surprised to find this hotel

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely friendly staff. Very pleasant stay. Good breakfast and location. Good bike hire options. Rooms clean and tidy with good basic furnishing including a very comfortable bed. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Parsberg, Germany

Great Hotel and Staff for Bikers!

Posted Jun 6, 2011
Santoni Freestyle Hotel is, by far, the most bike-friendly hotel in which I have ever stayed. The rooms, although no-frills, are nicely remodeled and modern, with decent beds and enough storage space for luggage. My room had a balcony which overlooked the city. The breakfast was terrific...perfect to fuel up for a long day on the trails, and they encourage you to pack a lunch for the road (they even brought foil out to wrap my sandwiches!). Perhaps the best part was the staff. Aldo and Lara were both exceptionally helpful in providing me with maps, information, and pointing me out to great rides for both mountain and road biking. On the morning of my checkout, I decided to go for one last ride. The hotel kept my luggage and allowed me to shower at the end of my ride before hitting the road. Terrific place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schwerin

Santoni - immer wieder gut

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Superfreundliches Personal, immer ein Lächeln. Das beste Frühstück, dass wir in Italien jemals erlebt haben.
Location: Das Hotel liegt zentral in Torbole, alle Restaurants und Einrichtungen sind schnell zu Fuß erreichbar.
Wir haben uns auch beim 3. Mal sehr wohl gefühlt und werden wieder kommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Es waren sehr schöne Tage in Torbole. Der Empfang im Hotel war sehr herzlich. Personal sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Frühstück war hevoragend, Zimmer sehr sauber und gräumig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Innsbruck

Leider nur 1 Nacht

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Ich war in diesem schönen Hotel nur 1 Nacht, bin jedoch sehr angetan. Geführt von jungen Leuten, sehr aufmerksames Team, gute Bewirtung, vom Frühstück ganz zu schweigen. Was zum Frühstück alles geboten wird, wäre einem 4-Sterne-Hotel angemessen. Ich empfehle es jedem weiter und komme gerne wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Liebe Jule, Vielen vielen Dank für ihre positive und schöne Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr zu wissen dass sie, auch wenn nur für eine Nacht, einen Positiven Urlaub verbracht haben und so begeistert von uns geblieben sind. Wir hoffen deshalb, sie in einer Zukunft für eine längere Zeit, Willkommen zu dürfen, damit wir sie auch mit Neuigkeiten überraschen können. Mit besten Grüsse aus Torbole, Das Hotel Santoni Team!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Bikerhotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Das Hotel lässt besonders für Biker kaum Wünsche offen. Sehr gutes Frühstück ink. Pulver für die Trinkflasche und insgesamt sehr freundlichem Personal. Meine Frau ist keine Bikerin und war besonders mit der zentralen Lage zufrieden. Nur die Parkplätze reichten nicht immer, trotzdem durften wir immer auf dem Hof in zweiter Reihe parken, wobei das Personal das Auto ggf. umgeparkt hat. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Wir bedanken uns sehr für ihre positive Bewertung. Es freut uns zu wissen dass sie einen positiven Urlaub in unserem Hotel verbracht haben. Wir geben uns viele Mühe damit sich jeder bei uns wohl fühlen kann, und da wir einen Bike-Hotel sind, bieten wir auch für Biker alle Services. Wie sie auch geschrieben haben, liegen wir sehr Zentral. Zu Fuss kommt man überall hin. Wir hoffen sie in einer Zukunft wieder bei uns Willkommen zu dürfen und mit Neuigkeiten zu überraschen. Mit besten Grüsse aus Torbole, Das Hotel Santoni Team!