Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is SOLELY a hotel for salarymen with tiny luggage traveling on the cheap. Even by Japanese standards, the room was MINISCULE. Not even room to open a full sized suitcase. No room fo foldable luggage rack. No standard Japanese 1 foot closet - no closet at all, just 2 hooks behind door. It really was laughable. Nice TV with BBC but no CNN. Nice SMALL onsen on roof. But seriously, NOT a place to stay for vacationer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Tiny rooms

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Somewhat convenient for restaurants, but a long walk or short taxi ride to shopping and the train station.
Cons: The wifi was spotty and the variety at the breakfast buffet could be improved. The room we had should never have been called a double.
Our room was technically a double, but we could barely fit two suitcases in there. It also appeared that our room hadn't been used recently or that it wasn't thoroughly cleaned based on the dust on every horizontal surface. If the hotel wasn't full, we would have changed our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much to do in the immediate neighborhood.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
While i expected a small room, the layout greatly contributed to the inconvenience. The quilt was too short; I had to turn it 45 degrees to use it corner to corner so I could cover feet and shoulders. The "internet available on the first floor" was a single coin-operated laptop in a Dickensian cubbyhole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, well located, affordable price
Cons: Nothing
Location: In front of Maru-no-uchi station, convenient store
This hotel is very conveniently located, right in front of Maru-no-uchi subway station and within walking distance of Nagoya station, and the very lively entertainment area of Sakae.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong kong

Conveniently located hotel in Nagoya city centre

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Close to (Exit 3) of the subway station A small but nice restaurant Free of charge small spa on rooftop. Free luggage storage service.
Cons: Rooms are a bit small. But I doubt if the hotel management can do anything about.
Location: There are a couple of Lawson convenient shops hereby and also pay carpark. It is basically a commercial area. Quite quiet in the evening.
The hotel is within minutes' walk from the subway station. There is a small Japanese food restaurant in the G/F of the hotel, which provides buffet breakfast and also Japanese cuisine during the day and evening. Hotel reception staff are excellent and helpful, despite their limited command of English. Rooms are quite small but is quite okay in terms of facilities and cleanliness. For example, BBC World TV is provided. There is a spa (both indoor and outdoor) at the roof top(14/F), which opens up to mid-night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A god one at reasonable price but be prepared to l

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to find , the necessity of finding the correct subway exit helps a lot but then Japanese streets are not marked with street names and the buildings do not have street numbers !!
4 out of 5
by Tang Man

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Smoking rooms should be abolished. The room stank terribly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit far from the train station

Posted May 1, 2016
We had to take the subway, so a bit of transient time. The room at 97 sqft is a bit small, i would rcommend at least 150 sqft. It doesnave a japanese bath, so that is nice , other than that usual, Some nice restaurants close by