Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Misterpiggy stayed at Daiwa Roynet Nagoya again.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: I like the location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The rooms are looking a bit tired, so they could use some new paint or wallpaper.
Location: The hotel is walking distance the Nagoya Meitetsu train station. There'a McDonalds across the street. Supermarket nearby too.
Stayed here last year for a week. The hotel is small but it is very convenient. McDonalds is across the street and there is a supermarket about 5 minutes away. One can walk to Meitetsu, Kintetsu and JR Nagoya train stations. There are many shops and places to eat nearby. The hotel is clean and the staff are professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough UK

Good business hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We stayed in 903 for 4nights. The beds are big enough to share with our 20 month old son. Very convenient location. We really loved it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CML

It took me 40minutes to check in.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The check in was a terrible experience. It took me 40mins to check in. FYI, I'm the only guest checking in. The front desk staff printed the car wrongly for 3 times! The room is in smoking floor although I've earlier requested for non smoking room. Once I open the door, the room stinks! Full of cigarette smell and the smell is really suffering for people who don't smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable, convenient, clean, simple

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, very friendly staff, has massage service, convenient vending machines, includes very good complimentary breakfast frm the restaurant downstairs
Cons: Not much, short of adding more facilities like pools and gyms for people who need them; but I didn't need them and found what exists to be sufficient.
Location: Close to downtown Nagoya, very conveniently located among all sorts of restaurants, especially being so close to Nagoya Station.
My stay was great - friendly staff, convenient automated check out process, and not much to dislike. It's in a great location situated right by Nagoya Station, and is 10 minutes away from a local supermarket by walking. Restaurants galore in the area from all sorts of cuisine. Great hotel overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really nice hotel 7 minutes from the train station

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Clean & comfortable. My breakfast was included, which was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The hotel has good location close to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted May 31, 2016
Good location and close to all major stores. It is about less than 5 minutes walk to subway station and JR station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland

Good value, great location

Posted Oct 17, 2011
I got a great deal on this hotel and if you are planning a short stay in Nagoya this is a great option. A 5-10 minute easy walk from Nagoya Station (and city sightseeing bus stop), surrounded by restaurants and shops. Hotel has no restaurant of its own but has a coffee, snack bar next door which does a reasonable set breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2011
Daiwa-Roynet Nagoya Ekimae (be careful, there is another Daiwa Roynet NW of the station) is just SE of Nagoya station -- no more than five minutes walk plus some waiting at pedestrian crossings. The hotel is new and clean. The rooms are small, of course, but I managed to avoid bruising my shins. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect for my purposes -- a four day meeting at the nearby WINC Aichi building. There is a coffee shop on the first/ground floor with a good breakfast for 500 yen. Next to it is a Lawsons -- a mini-supermarket -- known to the Japanese a a "combini" or convenience store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Little Business Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2011
Be sure to leave out the south side of Nagoya Station to get to this great little business hotel near midland square and the meitetsu line. My room was the largest I had stayed in, had a comfortable bed, clean and all the mod cons such as internet, TV and toiletries. Staff were nice and spoke english to a serviceable level.