Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Huge variety of good food for breakfast, room amenities (microwave, sink), free laundry onsite.
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: Nagoya is a big transfer hub for the Shinkansen. Good transfer point to go anywhere in the region. Nagoya's local cuisine is also worth trying.
This hotel was very close to Nagoya station, which was convenient. I loved that it had a sink, microwave, and kettle for a kitchenette-type setup. Breakfast was excellent, and the room was quiet without any noises coming from outside or from other rooms. I couldn't have been happier that I chose this hotel for my 5-night stay. I wouldn't hesitate to choose this hotel again when travelling in the Nagoya area, and I would definitely recommend it to friends/family as well.
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

A little distant from the main station

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Not particularly.
Location: As I mentioned above, this hotel is not near the station. If you have a suitcase, use a taxi.
It is not near the Station. It took more than twenty minutes for me to walk from JR Nagoya Station. When I returned to the station, I used a taxi. It cost some 700 yen. But it was worth paying. My double room was clean but rather small. It came with a microwave oven. If it is difficult to use steps to reach the second floor where the reception is, walk into their garage on the right side. Use the intercom on the left wall and ask them unlock the door. Inside there is an elevator, which takes you to the second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, nice and clean, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Has a shuttle bus to/from train station
Good basic hotel. Stayed here while in town for the Formula 1. Breakfast was good, room was clean, couldn't ask for more for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was too small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a bit small, but that's expected of Japan. The hotel is located on the more business-y side of Nagoya station - it is a little out of the way, in terms of going to Nagoya Station (about a 10-15 minute walk) or if you would like to go to the bars (which is usually the other side of Nagoya station or at Sakae, that would be more of a 20-30 minutes walk). There is a shuttle service to go to Nagoya station, but it's for the mornings only (ends around 10am on weekdays, and 11:30am on weekends or so). They also offer a carbonated hot spring service, but it is geared towards men... women only get to use the hot spring service for a couple hours during weekends, which is quite unfortunate - given my schedule, I was not able to make use of this service. Their breakfast was alright, it was the same each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly service, convenient to Nagoya Station

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good amenities including some bonus extras.
The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from Nagoya Station, but the hotel offers a free shuttle service in the mornings. The breakfast is mainly Japanese-style, but there are enough options to keep Westerners happy and fed, including fruit, yoghurt, eggs, and waffle bites. The hotel also offers guests free (yes, FREE) late night ramen. It's pretty simple, but it's a nice touch. There is a laundry (free washer, pretty cheap drier), and an on-site onsen. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and shops, as well as transport. The room was compact, but very comfortable. And the staff were very friendly. Be advised, the hotel seems to be aimed at the (male) Japanese business traveler. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City experience

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one evening. Hotel room was very small and located too far from train station and shops. Hotel staff were very polite and free Japanese noodles were served for guests after 9.30pm
4 out of 5
by Iain from Otsu

Good value

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for Nagoya station and surrounding area. Good price and the onsen was nice.
3 out of 5
by Siew Toh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels