Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel in the downtown area

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The staff is really helping, and they can provide multi-language services. The location is in the downtown Nagoya, so transportation and dining is very convenient. The facility is okay, but the internet service seems have a problem. Overall a nice hotel worth of its price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Basic hotel, okay for one night

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Well it took us an hour to find it as its not located correctly on google maps. The place does not look nice for the outside. Its located on a very noisy busy street full of dodgy looking bars, lots of people on the street trying to get you into the bars. Almost got charged two nights when only staying for one. Room was very dark and dreary, the walls are black! Bed and bathroom facilities were fine. Staff were helpful enough. Paid far too much for this hotel considering the previous hotel i stayed in was much cheaprr and sooo much nicer. Wouldnt recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible dont stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was awful, it was old and poorly maintained, the hallways and room are painted in shades of brown and black and were peeling and dirty. It hadnt been updated in a long time. We pulled the duvee off for fear of bed bugs, the bathroom reaked of urine and the shower plug hole was blocked. The noise from the street was also very loud as the hotel was located in an adult redlight area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No more this hotel, dirty, not clean.

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
No more this hotel, dirty, not clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible place and Creepy hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Small Hotel Room That encourages you to explore

Posted Apr 9, 2015
A rather small room, which is understandable for a place that is built for density. Reasonablely comfy & clean. The only unfortunate things were the bathtub being way too small & the window facing the gap in between the buildings not allowing for much sunlight at all. The hotel is situated right in the middle of the red light district, but a small walk from the science Musuem & nagoya castle. As the title suggests the small room is reasonably comfy but really encourages to want to be outdoors exploring. There is also a great ramen place across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great value

Posted Apr 6, 2015
After staying in a capsule hotel the previous 2 night for only a few dollars less, I have to say that this hotel offers a great value. Mind you, it was a in a different city (Osaka) but this room is obviously bigger and has a private bathroom. I wouldn't want to use this hotel for an extended stay but if you're staying in Nagoya for just a day or two and need a place to stay for the night, it's hard to beat the value offered by this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Christina Ma. from Philipppines

Find another one pls

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was clear when I booked this hotel that there is a free wifi, however when we checked in, hotel staff said no free wifi! I showed the booking that i printed and showed it to them, but hotel staff ignored me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Budget hotel with limited bathroom space

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It's cheap, which may account for the state of the facilities. The bathroom was way too small and didn't look too clean either. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by PENG YUE from Malaysia

No airconditioning. Got heater,

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Room faced the main road. Cannot change room. Very noisy the whole night until 6 am.