Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Good to recommend

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: tour around
Cons: Hotel reception staff. They should post younger people that can somehow speak English and explain in English the answers to queries of their guests
Newly renovated. Close to restaurants (yummy Ramen), so easy access just by walking around the numerous tourist destinations and shopping arcade :) f you have hand carry bags only, perfect to explore subway and then express train going straight to Nagoya Airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
The overall condition of the hotel is a bit dated but the bed is comfortable. The breakfast buffet is the basic and simple one. It saved our time to search for food every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Wotif
Comfortable stay in a clean and quiet room. Spa facilities most enjoyable. Plenty of restaurants and attractions near by.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Family overnight trip

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
As far as Japanese hotels go, this one had a lot of room but the beds and pillows were not comfortable. There is not a closet nor are there any drawers to put clothes into. There is a small refrigerator in the room and many restaurants/convenience stores right by the hotel. The parking is off site so you must park and walk to the hotel, approx 5-10 minutes. Decent breakfast is included in the rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
There are two wifi routers in the corridor, but still it's not strong enough to reach the corner rooms. The rooms on the 2nd floor is very noisy. Only the rooms on the 2nd floor have been renovated, the rooms on the other floors still very old Triple room costs around HK$900 per night, just not worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy to find

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
near to the subway station and the temple. easy to find the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel with mosquitoes

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
There were mosquitoes. Smell badly either. No electric outlet for my laptop and chargers. Worst experience compared to my other Japan hotel experiences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and bad about Hotel Abest.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Location is very good. My room is small but it's clean and provided a safe place for me to stay. But poor service for the staff. I asked them to keep my box for my stuff and it was returned to me with holes in it. They didn't inform me and just handed me my box which I later complained. I tried to ship the box to the airport and I arranged it with them only to find out they didn't ship it because I needed to pay Y648 which was their mistake bec they gave me the wrong computation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 7, 2016
Renovation hell. The hotel smelt of filth! HORRIBLE. The entire place was in disarray as they are in the middle of Reno's. The staff were not very kind but the cleaner was a lovely lady. Good location but that's about it,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

guest

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Was happy with the booking.