Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Literally outside one of the exits to a train station and as we discovered when we were there, only a twenty minute walk to the nearest pokemon centre! Great for the day trip there, bad for my wallet when we started buying everything pokemon. It's about a 5/10 minute walk from a load of great food places, easy to get to and from on the trains and the staff were all very pleasant and friendly. Only downside was that the aircon and hot water weren't working between 10am-3pm each day. Other than that it was a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, look elsewhere.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
This place is tiny, even by Japanese standards. For whatever reason they turn off the air conditioner everyday from 10 AM-3 PM. In the middle of summer they turn off the A/C. The bed is not near the air vent so the room is hot all day. The restroom is so small I had to step in sideways. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kyoshi Hotel 1, Nagoya

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Even tough we requested non-smoking rooms we were put into smoking area with consequent odours. The room size was OK but the bathroom was very small. It was hard to communicate with some staff (and I think that not just because of their poor English). The hotel is 10m avay from a subway station which is a big plus (especially on a rainy day) but not within walking distance from major tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Close to subway station, convenient store

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location: There's nothing much in hotel area just a small park. However, shopping areas (Sakae, Yabacho) are just 5 minute away (by subway)
Staffs are very nice. Hotel is located next to subway station entrance. There are several convenient stores nearby. When we got into our room, it's very small (no complaint, we got what we paid for). Cleanliness is good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raz from Molenhoek

Small room!!

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Way too small!! Toilet is also very tiny!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Great location, clean and open 24 hours. Only complaint was lack of English speaking staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good, Inexpensive spot to rest

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Staff was really nice and spoke English well. Non-smoking requested, but not able to be filled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

suitable for business clients

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: very close to the subway station, again nothing is in english in this area.
Cons: total renovation
Location: subway station handy to get to Nagoya station for the shinkanzen, close walk to one of Nagoya's shrines
not for western tourists, no english signage, staff no english, though they were pleasant, the air conditioning is automatically turned off at 11:00am and doesn't come back on till 3:00pm. OK if your in town on business, but if your a tourist in the middle of Japan's summer, forget it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OSAKA

カプセルホテルか?このホテルか?

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: 地下鉄東別院の出口からすぐ。
Cons: コンセントが使いにくい場所なので、延長コードが欲しかった。
Location: 道路の向い側にセブンイレブン。徒歩圏内に居酒屋、カレー屋、天ぷら丼専門店、中華料理など。JR(名鉄)金山駅からも歩くと20分ほど。
フロントの横に髭剃り、クシ、緑茶パウダーが置いてある(無料)。部屋にはテレビ、冷蔵庫。コンセントは使いにくい場所に一か所だけ。有料チャンネルを見るにはエレベーター前の販売機でカードを購入する方式。そのとなりにはズボンプレッサーがあった。大通りに面しているので夜中でも車の往来の雑音が気になった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

โรงแรมใกล้รถใต้ดินมาก

Posted Jan 8, 2017
โรงแรมใกล้สถานีรถไฟใต้ดินมาก แต่ไกลจาก Jr พอสมควร ห้องสบายพอควร สมราคา ถ้าพักแล้วนั่งรถใต้ดินเที่ยวในนาโกย่า สะดวกมาก แต่ถ้าจะเที่ยวต่างเมือง ใช้ Jr ต้องเดินประมาณ 15 นาที