Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Very helpful staff but average hardware

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We get in and out of Nagoya several times in our trip. Reception is helpful to handle our luggage and all other issues. The hotel hardware is a bit dated, we have got something broken in our room and the technician came to fix it soon after we reported. Toilet has very bad smell but seems to have no way to dea with it. This hotel is a bit far from subway and shopping area (than what we expected) but just opposite to airport bus stop. Given its comparatively low price, I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Mystays Nagoya-Sakae, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We sincerely would like to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by Monica

Conveniently located and delicious breakfast

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Close to two stations and convenient to restaurants and shopping areas, plus a delicious breakfast. The room was clean and convenient, average sized for a Japanese business hotel (smaller than American hotel rooms, but MUCH cleaner, more modern, and better amenities for your money).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We sincerely would like to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Front staff is very helpful. The room is very clean and near convenience stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Mystays Nagoya-Sakae, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We sincerely would like to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Nice and Affordable Hotel near Sakae

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, good location.
This is my second time to stay in a Mystays franchise, and I received same level of comfort and service - which is generally pleasing. I must commend as well one of the hotel staff (probably a team lead) who accommodated my request to have my USJ ticket printed. He was very helpful and client centric, unfortunately I wasn't able to get his name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Mystays Nagoya-Sakae, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a lovely,positive review and for taking the time to let us know how happy you were. We sincerely would like to welcome you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

สะดวก สะอาด ประหยัด

Posted Jan 25, 2017
อยู่ใกล้จุดขึ้น-ลง Airport Bus เดินทางไปสนามบินสะดวกมาก อยู่ห่างจากสถานีรถไฟหน่อยแต่เดินได้ ไม่เหนื่อย ห้องพักสะดวกสบาย พนักงานบริการดี อยู่ใกล้แหล่งช้อปปิ้ง
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2017 by Mystays Nagoya-Sakae, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An older hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
The rooms are a little dated, but quite a good size. It was a little dusty and the shower could have used a wipe down, but apart from that everything was ok. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the WiFi worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Mystays Nagoya-Sakae, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a lovely,positive review and for taking the time to let us know how happy you were. We sincerely would like to welcome you back in the near future. Yours Sincerely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom is a bit smelly

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The bathroom is clean but with a unpleasant smell at the bath tub area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Mystays Nagoya-Sakae, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience. We are doing everything we can to minimize the inconvenience. We strive to be the improvement of services. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
good hotel clean and quite good location but so far jr train and subway
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Hotel Mystays Nagoya Sakae, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the location was great for the purpose of your visit. We sincerely would like to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff and very helping.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Service mind
Location: Lots of store, 7-11 really close also easy to find something to eat.
They kept my luggage with very good system so it felt safe to leave my luggage there before/after check in & check out time. A Little bit far from station but still can walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Hotel Myastays Nagoya Sakae, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Mystays Nagoya-Sakae. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. We sincerely would like to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Easy to access ,Clean room

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel near Sakae station 5exit , great staff I booked hotel 2 booking ,I call staff before check in ,Staff manage my room 2 day continuous but not Change room, Hotel very comfortable and cozy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Hotel Mystays Nagoya Sakae, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,