Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady neighborhood

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff was typical. Nothing too special but the aircon was token and after reporting it there was no way to help address it. We didnt act like your typical tourist but we we're unhappy with the way things were handled. I requested for a room change or something to help out with the bad humidity and heat. we sweated through the night. Stayed for two nights, wanted to leave immediately once we arrived. Hotel was extremely hot in temperature and at first we throught it was just us, but neighboring hotel felt nice in the lobby and was better in attitude. Our experience in stay was a 1. No matter how clean, if were just not comfortable... Its just bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located in a quiet neighbourhood near the Fushimi subway station with lots of eateries around. Within walking distance to the Sakae shopping district and the Science Museum.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better to stay in Trusty Nagoya Sakae

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars
The reception staff could speak very little english to help my check in. The room walls are thin, sounds from next door could be easily heard. I was woke up by my neighbour's TV at 6AM everyday. Cleaners were devoted to their job too much that they even threw away my bottle water and face wash on the table. I didn't attempt to complain since no one could understand me properly. So please keep your personal stuff in a safe place while you stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayama, Kanagawa

Great People, Great Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was fast and smooth, even correcting the hotels.com spellin error in one guest's name! The room i more than adequate, with a stocked fridge, which is rare these days! Very comfortable bed. Pity about the small screen TV! Breakfast was excellent - chose A every morning - never disappointed. The surroundin area has a surprising number of very good restaurants, including a very reasonably-priced Thai restaurant just around the corner called Pakuchi. The Cups Cafe on the corner next to the hotel was so good, it became like a second office. The Trusty Nagoya is suitable for business and pleasure. Just be careful not to book the one in Sakae and try to check in here, or vice versa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Not bad

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Even only 2 sets of choices for breakfast but good taste.
Cons: The view is the wall of the building next to it. Hahaha.
Location: Close to metro, good.
Clean & Tidy, near metro and restaurants. Recommanded.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, comfortable parking. Great location and nice hotels' staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and staff

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, welcoming and easy communication. Excellent area and the provided breakfast was fantastic one of the best meals I have had. Close to subway, toyota commemorative museum and the science museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels