Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but un-welcome staff

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location, room condition
Cons: Front desk staff should be more welcome to any guest
Hotel is in very good location, few minutes walk from Nagoya station. Room is in very good condition, but front-desk staff doesn't look like to welcome guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Close to Train station

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location was great, just a 5 minute walk to the train station and subway almost outside the door
Check in at 3pm and out at 10am isn't great, but the staff were nice and helpful. Room was ok, not too big, but clean & reasonably quiet. Breakfast is local only and whilst it was nice, it wasnt all that big, so you may need a few snacks if you're heading out for the day. More of a one to two night hotel than a place for a long stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Great Location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hotel is located near train station (about a 3 to 5 minutes walk). Lots of underground shopping. Room is comfortable for two. Bathroom a little tight and the sink and shower share the same pipe. So you will need to flip the switch depending on if you need the sink or shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to station, but nothing more

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Just the point that it's close to the station and it's within the package deal.
Cons: All aspects, and care for people who are non-smokers.
Not too bad, everything is average. What bothered us is that we asked for non-smoking room. Nonetheless, our room was next to a staircase, and there were some lousy people who opened the door to that stair case and smoked heavily. The bad smelly smoke got into our room. It's bad management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Close to JR nagoya station

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Easy to go anywhere around nagoya . . Really close to nagoya station about 5 min walk . Good service and comfortable hotel A+++
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Excellent location, but somewhat basic

Posted Jan 27, 2017
This was a last minute booking due to a change in itinerary. The hotel is literally across the road from Nagoya Station. Pricing is competitive- however you get what you pay for. The heating could be improved (I stayed in February) and the bathroom is small. Overall a handy hotel that serves its purpose.
5 out of 5
by Martin

'Almost' across the street from the train station

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Closest reasonably priced hotel to the train station. Comfortable and met my needs. Breakfast (Japanese style) very good.
4 out of 5
by Cheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate sleep but inadequate breakfast

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very small room, noisy traffic audible from the 5th floor. Nice staff. The breakfast buffet was lacking in choices. The only meat was a kind of small hotdog. Runny scrambled eggs, some types of bread, a bit of fish. I actually skipped this breakfast the remaining two mornings. You can control the air conditioning (heater in winter) from a knob near your bed (low/medium/high) so that's a nice alternative, but even "low" was still too warm under the thick duvet. Bed was nicely comfortable (not too firm but firm enough) and the curtains blocked out the light so it was easy to sleep well after getting used to the traffic sounds. Next time I'm in Nagoya, I'll stay somewhere else. I'll do more research on the breakfast buffet beforehand.