Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Would not modify my reservation.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I'm a business traveler who needs flexibility with reservations. This hotel staff refused on Wednesday to change my checkout day by one day from Friday to Thursday. This, after I had been staying there 5 weeks in a row! This sort of change is common on business, and the Hitomi for example always accommodates it. Well, they got the $140 for that Thursday night but I'll never stay there again. The accommodations are irrelevant without flexibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nagoya Tokyu hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Good location with airport shuttle in front of the entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for shopping and dining, clubbing.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Staff are friendly and professional. Room is good size and clean but bath room could be updated. I could not open the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Room is big
Cons: Nothing
Location: More restraint around hotel
Excellent, free breakfast. Kid no need to charge. A lots of restraint around hotel. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very fancy

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Only there 1 night but the place was very fancy and i don't remember much else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: room is clean and comfortable, good location Cons: we found the sound proofing was not so great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iwaki, Japan

Good hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
This hotel is very good. The room was clean and staffs were nice. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Bad smell in the bath room

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I do not like Bad smell in the bath room. It was not Clean impression for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Nice hotel with good location and professional staff, airport limousines stop right in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at a good price

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Rooms not especially attractive - although bigger than many I've experienced in Japan
Location: In spite of what you might think the hotel area (Sakae) is the centre of town - not the area around the Shinkansen station which is a mile or two away
Concierge Hideo Nakahara was especially helpful arranging a rental car for me.