Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Free water bottles. Because of festival had to pay extra for 1 night, but other then that, it was a great value for the price. Plenty of convenience stores, restaurants, bars near by. 8 blocks from Oasis21 bus station for 1200 yen bus shuttle to Chubu Airport. No room key needed for power so we could charge phone batteries when out of the room. Typical hotel room inclusions: robe, slippers, green tea w/kettle, bidet, firm mattress, ultra-mini fridge. Good A/C Room window without a view but not a issue for us. Front desk on 3rd floor so had to stop there to drop of keys every time we left before getting back on the elevator to exit on the 1st floor; it was little annoying but not a major issue. Thin walls which could have been a problem with noisy neighbors. Room was clean, but bathroom had a urine smell (maybe we just got a bad room?)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean but very small.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean room but very small. Hotel is located in nice place with lots of restaurants and bars with unique entertainment choices.
Cons: Very small bathroom witch makes things bit difficult for average size America.
Location: Good location, lot's of restaurants and bars near by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Cozy room, comfortable bed, proper amenities
Location: For nightlife, this location (near Sakae) is perfect. If you're looking to relax in a quiet atmosphere, or if you have kids, not so much.
The neighborhood is really seedy at night and the streets nearby are hard to navigate. Since the hotel isn't clearly marked, it's really easy to pass it up and keep going in circles and trust me when I say, that is not the kind of neighborhood you want to get lost in at night. Take a taxi. I didn't feel much safer inside because of the lack of security. There's nothing on the first floor but an elevator (which anyone can take) and a sign; reception is on the third. I would rate it higher, but my non-smoking room smelled of cigarette smoke for most of the night, and the vending machines were on a smoking floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

great location but pricy and cheapie

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Small room with 2 twin-sized beds, a small desk and a TV. Tiny bathroom looked old with a bath tub. Towels were fresh but the room was a bit smelled.
Cons: This hotel definitely needs upgrades everything or the rate should be cheaper.
Location: There were a lot of museums, galleries, fancy, luxurious shops nearby. You can enjoy Nagoya city greatly with this place.
We stayed in this hotel for a night with my friend to visit Nagoya city. The location was super convenient in middle of Nagoya. You can get two subway stations for a few minutes walk easily. There were a lot of museums, galleries, fancy, luxurious shops nearby. Coach, Mitsukoshi, Matsusakaya department stores were just one block away. But the hotel experience was very poor and the rate was pricy. We will definitely not go back to this hotel at all!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

The hotel was close to subways and bars

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The elevator to the street.
Cons: n/a
Location: It was near subways, bars, restaurants and shopping centers.
The hotel was good for the price I paid. The room was clean and It had what I needed.... a fridge, tv and ac...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to 2 subway lines

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Close to a number of restaurants and easily accessible to tourist information sites.
Cons: The sign outside of the hotel. At night, it is hard to locate the hotel, as the sign is very small.
Location: Oasis 21, the Nagoya TV Tower, and "close enough" to Nagoya Station.
Very easy to walk to two different subways lines, esp. as one of those linesis just a few stops/minutes away from the Nagoya Station. Staff were excellent, polite, and very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by John from Sydney Australia

Hotel with No Entrance

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
I am disappointed that the description of the hotel on Hotels.com did not mention its biggest failing otherwise I doubt I would have chosen it The hotel has NO FOYER The entrance is a LIFT from which ( when it arrives) you must travel to the 3rd floor reception level to register etc Even after you have booked in you are instructed to leave your room key at reception when going outdoors which entails going from your room level to the third floor reception and hoping the lift stays at the third floor while you proceed to the reception desk with your room key. Being an Aussie I tried to circumvent this by pressing ground floor button but it does not work as the lift stops automatically at the third floor and wont go lower !!! Good price but not worth it for the inconvenience
3 out of 5
by JUISHENG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philippines

nice hotel near everywhere

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: the staff are friendly
Cons: the cover of the bed
Location: near the downtown, subway station and bus going to airport
i like very much in this hotel, may next we go to nagoya we stay sun hotel