Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Beautiful & kindly hotel in Nagoya. I'd like to stay again. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your generous comments concerning the b nagoya. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel beautiful. Indeed we are located in a great area, right across from beautiful Central Park and close to so much great shopping. Next time you are in Nagoya please take the time to try one of our many fines eateries. We thank you again for your comments and look forward to greeting you again in the near future. Best regards, Renaud Payette Managing Director West Japan Cluster Ishin Hotels Group
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: A friendly staff
Cons: If the hotel can provide a instant coffee or western tea bag inside the room that would be great.
Location: Oasis 21 and shopping center. 5 min walk from Sakae station, which only 2 stations apart from Nagoya station.
This hotel very close to "Sakae" JR station, very easy access to other area, such as Oasis 21 and other shopping center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for a short stopover

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Location: It's located within walking distance to Sakae station, however we did have to spend some time looking for lifts to get from the subway level to the ground level, as out luggages were quite heavy to carry up the staircase. The subway can be quite crowded as well. The subway shops at Sakae station is big enough to meet our shopping needs. Hotel rooms: Decent amenities, . The room is quite small as of all hotels in Japan, however large enough to spend a night in. Breakfast: Simple buffet style breakfast, enough to keep us full=) Mixture of western and japanese food. Waiting area: Quite comfy, and even offers free coffee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

budget hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: cheap price, good location
Cons: Should let all guests know that they should lower the voice after midnight as the hotel structure is not very good for noise control.
Location: A big shopping mall nearby. Close to a big subway station.
Central location that close to the subway station and shopping mall. Price is very reasonable compared to other hotels in Japan. But during the night I stayed, there was a big family which occupied couple rooms in the same floor. They were talking to each other in the hallway and knocking each other's doors from 11pm to 2-3am. I called the hotel staffs but they could not really solve the issue. During my 10 days solo trip in Japan, that was the only night I could not sleep well at night. As a result I woke up late and did not feel well the next day. That might be the price to pay for chosing a budget hotel in a popular city. I am not sure if I will go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Located at Sakae station exit 13. Right where all the shopping and Nagoya TV tower is. Nagoya castle and Nagoya station just two stops away. Spacious room by Japanese standards. The window let's in a bit of noise from the wind and other outside noises, but it's not too bad. Didn't bother me after I fell asleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and room size

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and room size
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable room

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Efficient check in. close to shops and restaurant. Clean and comfortable room. Has 3 washing machines for guest to use. but you may need to wait for sometime as the washing cycle is very long. The night staff at the hotel is very helpful, he rang me at my room to let me know the washing machine is available and also help me to fill in the forms for the takuhaibin which I will need to send my luggage away the next day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location + bad internet

Posted Dec 9, 2016
This hotel is perfectly situated in the middle of Nagoya. The metro station and clubs and restaurants are a few minutes away walking. The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. But the internet is horrible - you have it, but only in short slow bursts, just to make you super frustrated. The bathrooms seem to have not been renovated since 2000. I would say it is perfect for old people who came to sight see, but not for young people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels