Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trivandrum, India

Nice hotel close to Nagoya station

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping mall, castle, good food
Cons: safe deposit in the room, free bottled water etc to be provided
Location: Shopping
Comfortable stay for the money spent.Well groomed staff. Good breakfast. Clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Very nice hotel in a good area

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Everything was really nice. Very friendly and clean. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Excellent stay close to the heart of Nagoya

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel is in a short walk from Nagoya Station. The staffs are courteous and efficient. I had a twin room with boule beds. The room was very clean and spacey. It had a bathroom with a full size bath tub and a separate shower. It's toilet is also separate and equipped with a high-tech toilet (standard anywhere in Japan but nowhere else in the world). The air conditioning system is very quiet and efficient. My stay was short but I had a very comfortable and restful time. I am happy to recommend Castle Plaza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was super suprised that the hotel lady didnt mention the word thank you at the checkout
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Last minute book and thus got a great deal, generally bang for the buck. Nevertheless the blinds aren't all that great, the sun will light up the room 5 in the morning and thus have trouble to sleep. Overall a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Antoinette from Melbourne, Australia

Good hotel in a central location

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very conveniently located near the Nagoya train station and the main bus terminal, so it was very easy to get around town and then move onto our next destination. The room was larger than what we encountered in Tokyo and very comfortable, and the staff were very helpful. It was close to good local restaurants and easy to get to sight-seeing destinations. I would recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

old hotel, smell old, dirty carpet,

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: the hotel is old but that don´t have to mean the hotel has to be dirty.
Location: the train station is near
we asked a No smoking room but the room smelled to tobacco. The staff was very unpolite and agresive when we complained. The floor was very dirty. Bad experience in our night in Nagoya
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel, very close to the JR station and other downtown shopping facilities. Breakfast is very good. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Peggy from Hong Kong

Not very helpful staff. Bathroom super small.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
There's only one faucet you have to share between the shower and basin. So when one person is in the shower the other can't even wash his/her hands. Very strange indeed! The room size is ok by Japanese standards but the bathroom is very small. Staff not very helpful with directions.