Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The proper hotel for going out~

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is close to nagoya station, so it's convenient for going other places. And the location is close to east gate of nagoya station, so it's not busy compared to west gate. Hotel room is clean, and it's very easy to check out by using the checkout machine~
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Front desk OH, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location and the facilities in the hotel. Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Close to train station

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Couple minutes from Nagoya station. Queen size bed wider than 5'. Some area on the upper part of the walls were a bit dusty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Nakagawa :Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that our location and the room bed seems to meet your satisfaction. However, we are sorry about the wall dust. We will report this to house-keeper to check each room more widely. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel at the heart of Nagoya

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Close to the Nagoya Station. So it's easy to get around. The room is clean and cozy, though a bit small. The room features a nice bathtub. The size is okay for Asians. There are only two washing machines so be careful if you want to do the laundry at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you for recognizing our location, which is lovely. As you mentioned, our hotel is located in a lively part of Nagoya, therefore, it would be reliable access for going shopping! Very close to Nagoya Station and subway line. However, we are terribly sorry about laundry machines. As you said, we have only two laundry machines, it could be not enough for the guests.We should've taken measures to handle them effectively and think of ways in which more people can use them smoothly. We are sorry for inconvenience. Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Front desk YUKA
5 out of 5
by Chun Wai

Very good place to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
It must be a first choice if you look for a value class hotel to stay in Nagoya.....Next to the transportation node of all railway and bus...Very nice service and clean place.....Worth every dime I spend....Love it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience here. We are very pleased that your stay in our hotel was worth. As you mentioned, our hotel is located very close from Nagoya station and it is easy to access to railways. We are glad that our hospitality met your expectation. We hope you to come stay again when you visit in Nagoya, we are always awaiting of your vist.
4 out of 5
by Chutikan

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Thanks so much for choosing to stay here in Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi! We hope you had a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Wotif
disappointed that our request for roll out bed was ignored, so no other option was offered for our 10 year old child
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by FRONTDESK KIM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
4 out of 5
by Carmen

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Thanks so much for choosing to stay here in Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi! We hope you had a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I stayed there just for one night but the hotel is very impressive. The staff are all friendly and helpful, and the room is modern and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by FRONTDESK KIM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi. We appreciate your compliments on our cleanliness. We hope to continue to be your choice when travel brings you back to the area and wish you all the best along the way. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to train station

Posted May 25, 2017 on Wotif
Twin room was very spacious and great location to JR Station. Breakfast also had good variety