Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The proper hotel for going out~

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is close to nagoya station, so it's convenient for going other places. And the location is close to east gate of nagoya station, so it's not busy compared to west gate. Hotel room is clean, and it's very easy to check out by using the checkout machine~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Close to train station

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Couple minutes from Nagoya station. Queen size bed wider than 5'. Some area on the upper part of the walls were a bit dusty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Nakagawa :Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that our location and the room bed seems to meet your satisfaction. However, we are sorry about the wall dust. We will report this to house-keeper to check each room more widely. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Chutikan

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Thanks so much for choosing to stay here in Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi! We hope you had a pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Wotif
disappointed that our request for roll out bed was ignored, so no other option was offered for our 10 year old child
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by FRONTDESK KIM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.
4 out of 5
by Carmen

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
Thanks so much for choosing to stay here in Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansen-guchi! We hope you had a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I stayed there just for one night but the hotel is very impressive. The staff are all friendly and helpful, and the room is modern and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by FRONTDESK KIM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi. We appreciate your compliments on our cleanliness. We hope to continue to be your choice when travel brings you back to the area and wish you all the best along the way. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to train station

Posted May 25, 2017 on Wotif
Twin room was very spacious and great location to JR Station. Breakfast also had good variety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nee

Close to coco curry house. Breakfast was good

Posted May 4, 2017
Comfort stay with English speaking staff. Free spa salt
4 out of 5
by RAMON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels