Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Close to train station

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Couple minutes from Nagoya station. Queen size bed wider than 5'. Some area on the upper part of the walls were a bit dusty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Nakagawa :Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad to know that our location and the room bed seems to meet your satisfaction. However, we are sorry about the wall dust. We will report this to house-keeper to check each room more widely. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I stayed there just for one night but the hotel is very impressive. The staff are all friendly and helpful, and the room is modern and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by FRONTDESK KIM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Nagoya Shinkansenguchi. We appreciate your compliments on our cleanliness. We hope to continue to be your choice when travel brings you back to the area and wish you all the best along the way. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Close to train station

Posted May 25, 2017 on Wotif
Twin room was very spacious and great location to JR Station. Breakfast also had good variety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nee

Close to coco curry house. Breakfast was good

Posted May 4, 2017
Comfort stay with English speaking staff. Free spa salt
4 out of 5
by RAMON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wing Mui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great location near the Nagoya Station.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location. 5 minute walk from Nagoya Station's North and South Shinkansen exit. There is a Lawson convenience store 1 minute away.
Location: The Nagoya station has a restaurants and shops below. There is a BIC Camera store across the street of the hotel.
The room was on the smaller side, but it was sufficient for two people. The hotel supplies shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. They also have a disposable razor, q-tips, toothbrushes, and toothpaste. The breakfast buffet was very good. The buffet was open from 6:30am- 10am daily. The buffet had eggs, sausage, breaded chicken, miso soup, fish, spaghetti/yakisoba, pastries, oranges, fruit cocktail, nato, rice, salad, potato salad, cereal, various vegetables, orange juice, vegetable juice, water, coffees, teas, and more. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at the Daiwa Roynet Hotel. We will definitely stay at this hotel when we return to Nagoya.
4 out of 5
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ian

I would stay there again.

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Location next to Shinkansen station was perfect. Japanese hotel rooms are smaller than American hotels.
4 out of 5
by Cassandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels