Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Good value for money

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Well situated but still 15-20 mins walk from the station. Room is small but clean. Breakfast is a good bonus. Cheap food around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice price! Convenvient and great location.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and daughter spent three nights. I was there for a conference at the WINC Aichi while my family relaxed, window shopped and enjoyed the big screen TV in their room. The rooms are small but comfy and clean. Pretty standard Japanese size. Our room was on the 15th floor and overlooked the train tracks and it would be a little noisy from hearing the trains. Light sleepers should ask for a room facing away from the main street and tracks. Great location for shopping, nightlife, and international food. We ate tapas at one of three Spanish restaurants within a 3 K walking distance, an authentic Napoli style pizzeria, Thai food cooked by Thai chefs, Korean food, British pubs, and delicious American style burger joints surround Nagoya Station. Our hotel was about a ten minute walk from the station. Right next to our hotel was Mini-Stop Conbini, tasty little Italian cafe, and a trendy izakaya names Taste 6. Breakfast is billed as continental but included rice and curry, scrambled eggs (runny), Japanese weiners, miso soup, natto, salad, canned fruit, orange and carrot juice, coffee and tea, rolls and toast. You could easily fill up on breakfast served from 6:30 - 9:30 AM. Either get there the first 20 minutes or the last 20 minutes because it can get crowded and you may have to wait 5-10 minutes to find a seat to sit and eat. Otherwise, take the breakfast back to your room. There is a complimentary beverage bar until midnight which includes coffee, tea, soup
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Clean. Convenient location. Courteous staff.
Cons: Having at least one staff member who spoke English on duty throughout the day would be helpful for western tourists.
Location: Ten minute walk to Central Station (the largest train station in the world). Convenience stores and restaurants next door. Easy access to taxis.
The room was very small but clean and well appointed. Staff were courteous but spoke almost no English which made communication challenging. Overall, it is good value for the money but do not expect western style space and comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel, nice staff, room a little small

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: food is always the same, may be have different menu daily.
Location: location is a bit far from the train station and from the malls but walkable. there are a few convenience stores nearby.
Room is just right for 2 average size person. Location is about 10min walk from the station. Nice hotel, staff very accomodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy, clean and quiet hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staffs at the hotel were really friendly and helpful. The room that we stayed in, although was a bit small, it was comfortable and clean. The housekeeping staffs were also very efficient and kept the room really clean for us. It may be quite a challenge to pack when you hv big luggages as the walkway in the room is pretty narrow. My friend and I had to take turns to pack, but it worked out fine. :) The nearest Subway entrance is just about a 5 mins walk from the hotel and the nearest JR station and Takashimaya shopping mall is just about a 10 mins walk. Meitetsu & Kintetsu lines are just another block down from the JR Station. It's a straight walk from the stations, thus it's easy to get to & from the hotel even with luggages in tow. The streets are brightly lit and very clean. My friend and I felt safe walking in the streets even late at night. There are a number of convenience stores along the walk back to the hotel should you require to buy anything back late at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Transit stay at Meitetsu Inn Nagoya Ekimae

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
We could not get rooms at hotel near Chubu international for our international flight connection. So it is 870 Yen train ride each way to this hotel which is only one I can find with enough rooms and near Meitetsu line. 15 minutes walk from Nagoya station. The hotel has very limited choice of non-smoking rooms, got to open windows in winter to breathe the room. The free breakfast has very limited choices, and was in a very crowded canteen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
We just stayed overnight as we had to travel to Osaka the next day. Over-all, I was happy with Meitetsu Inn since the staff were accommodating of our request, the room is neat and clean (albeit small), and I enjoyed very much the array of food offerings at the breakfast buffet. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood where convenience stores and restaurants are aplenty. It was also walking distance Nagoya station and to Toyota and Noritake Museums which is great since one can save more money from transpo! The only pet peeve I could think of would be the size of the room as it's very small there was hardly any room to move around with two people sharing. The room in the pictures looked much larger than what it was in reality.