Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to station

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Close to Nagoya Stn. If raining you can get there by Esca underground shopping center. Even has escalator at this exit. Loved the Japanese style furo bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to station though on the speedier side.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Good hotel and location. Limited English speaking staff and no English maps it tours if you were a first time visitor. Kept our bags while away at kiso valley which was handy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

No air conditioning

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Location and free breakfast
Cons: Leave the A/C on or at least have the fan function on to help cool the room.
Was told that the hotel turned the A/C off during the fall and winter months. Had a western facing room which was over 80 deg F when could not cool off the room sufficiently even with the window open. Could not sleep very well that night. Was up early because of the road noise with the window open. If I could have I would have changed hotels. Not satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too small and can hear next door

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The hotel is very close to JR. Just 1 minute. The room is too small. I can hear the next door Neighbour talking even when he is not talking loud at 1am. Good massage at room at ¥6700 45 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hk

Great Location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I've book the room last minute due to typhoon 21, and they were very kind to organise me on the same floor as my friends. The hotel is located across from the Nagoya station, and is connected by the underground shopping street, so even during heavy wind and rain, you won't get wet. The amenities in the rooms are very basic, but it's enough for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could you please clean more carefully?

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom should’ve been cleaner. I found some hairs on the wall. A well balanced hotel connected to Nagoya station must be a good buy for many travellers though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
It is close to Nagoya station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by JoannaHY

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location & reasonable price