Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights, it's right on the beach and it's beside the pier which is a plus. It's a older hotel so it has some age but it isn't rundown or bad. overall I would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Vacation time

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Our colonial inn stay was a nice quite week viewing a sometimes angering sea.the staff at the inn was extremely nice and friendly, overall we had a wonderful week and look forward to staying there again! I do recommend the colonial inn to anyone looking for piece and quite and comfort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Unclean not comfortable . Hair on bed at check in , hair on walls and baseboard in bathroom dusty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great hotel with beach access

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and it was awesome! The staff was really great and the beach access was right there. All the shopping you could ask for near you too. Id definitely book a room there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Cai, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Matt, thank you for taking the time to review our property on Expedia. I sincerely appreciate your kind words and great feedback about our staff, location and your overall experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Loved the location and it was very quiet. Very comfortable too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Cai, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Expedia. I sincerely appreciate your kind words and positive feedback about our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nclose to the beach but very small

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Rooms are extremely small. They need an update as well. Hotel staff extremely nice and accommodating though and very close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Lana, Front Desk, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying at Colonial Inn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was okay. Updates are needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our property on Hotels.com. I sincerely appreciate your honest feedback and we want to let you know that we strive to update our facility on a yearly basis and rest assure that we will address any concerns immediately. I sincerely hope you enjoyed your visit to the beach. - Cai, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tenn

not a nice place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: torn down and new building put in place
Location: several miles away is wright brothers museum
desk pleasant, but after that, rooms smelled of must, had numerous tiles cracked in bathroom with mold growing ,had only the bed to sit on no chair had air conditioners in window which was very noisy and ran all the time which lead to water being on the side walks and with the sand it kept it wet where you would track it into the room so the carpet was very sandy by the time you brought your bags in, it is a very old buildings and parking is very limited and the turn around space is very close. for the price you have to pay it is not worth staying there even with a discount. the photos that they use on the website don't really show the true nature of the building and what the rooms really look like!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Cai, GM, Hotel Management
Hi Mary! Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Expedia. I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience and I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We strive to do our very best to update the facility every year and maintaining a 70 year old property is a big task to say the least. I am very positive that we'll get it all addressed and corrective actions will be applied immediately. I do hope that you enjoyed your visit to the beach. - Cai, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is in need of updating. The beds are not comfortable. However the location is good and the staff is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Cai, GM, Hotel Management
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Expedia. I sincerely appreciate your honest and positive feedback. We are doing our best to upgrade our facility on a yearly basis.
2 out of 5
by June

Go camping instead!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The complex is oceanfront so that is great! The girl who checked us in was very nice and friendly. It goes down hill from there. Our room was awful. The mustiness hit you as soon as you opened the door. The ceiling light fixture had fallen down and was on our bed when we arrived. The room was very dark and the furniture was very old and tired. The bathroom should be gutted. Don't like saying bad things about anyone's business but I have to be honest. I felt like I couldn't breath in the room and I couldn't wait to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
June, thank you for taking the time to review our property on Hotels.com. I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience and I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We strive to do our very best to update the facility every year and maintaining a 70 year old property is a big task to say the least. I am very positive that we'll get it all addressed and corrective actions will be applied immediately. I do hope that you enjoyed your visit to the beach. - Cai, GM