Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2019
great location. Had trouble with the keycard all 3 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Oct 16, 2019
Great ocean front location, friendly staff and well maintained facility. We were lucky enough to receive an upgrade to a jacuzzi suite which was fantastic. Had breakfast on the lanai watching the sunrise while two pods of dolphins played in the surf, absolutely beautiful! Our only complaint was that the mattress was not very comfortable. That being said we would probably still stay here again as everything else was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2019
We felt basically good stay but bad smells when air conditioner turned on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2019 by Denise, Hotel Management
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. But I do apologize for the ac problem. I hope you let the front desk know about the smell so they could get someone to take care of it for you or at least move you to another room until it was taken care of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2019
ocean front room was great. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2019 by Denise, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to hear comments on our staff. Hope to have you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2019 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Surf Side Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2019 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of our hotel. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2019
Breakfast great! Pool nice!! Elevator little slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2019 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. Glad to hear that you were able to check out a few of our ammenities. There are certain busy times of the day when the elevator can be a little slow. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Posted Oct 3, 2019
I had a room that was next to the pool. I wish I picked an oceanfront room but it didn't really matter because the hotel was footsteps away from the beach. I was able to watch the sunrise and sunset. I know that there were other guests on my floor but it was quiet. The room was very clean and the queen beds were very comfy. Even the toiletries smell nice. The room also had a good-size fridge (slightly bigger than normal) and there was a microwave too. The hotel also has a social hour between 4-5pm. They have some good refeshment. I thought it was a nice touch. I would definitely go back to this hotel and recommend it to others too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2019 by Denise, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We like to make our guest feel as close to home without actually being there. We look forward to seeing you again.