Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples

Comfortable hotel that makes you feel at home.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good Hungarian food in restaurant downstairs, and pleasant outdoor recreation area.
Cons: Accessible soap in the shower.
Location: Lake Balaton is primary nearby recreation opportunity.
Hotel is clean, with plenty of amenities such as a restaurant, recreation area, and pool table. Family-owned, the staff bring a personal touch to the stay. Perhaps a bit dated, the rooms are nonetheless spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
by Gabriele from Rubano (Padova) Italia

Nagykanizsa tappa per lavoro

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel ottimo, Ristorante ottimo. Un po' fuori dal centro città. Relax e tranquillità
4 out of 5
by Jaroslaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Dallas

Nice place to rest when you are on the road.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here off-season. Nagykanizsa is not an exciting place but if you need to stay somewhere this is a reasonably prices well run place. Next to a bigger road fairly easy to approach. Breakfast was superb, they even made omelets on order, no extra charge. It was a little difficult to get in at night but than again it was off-season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Natalia from USA NATALIA

0

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Serviced by one of owner's he was sneaky. Be aware demand a receipt before occupying the room. Because first he act really nice and at the time of paying he charge for everything that supposed to be with the room. He hates Americans.Breakfast sucks.it is not a buffet. Reception and eating section us the middle. and this establishemente is not even one star. Far from the route. I would not ever rebook in this minus hostal. He insult clients in front of them especially if client does not speak the language.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Laslo Gelencser, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! You reserved your room for 2 adults and at check-in you asked for an extra bed for your child. I told you that we can provide it only for 15 Euro extra charge. You agreed and asked for the extra bed. At check-out you did not remember for this and you did not want to pay for the extra bed. I believed you may have language problems so I tried to explain it for you in Hungarian, as you are from Romania, I hoped you understand the language more or less. At breakfast we have a bufet and we provide additional hot breakfast for our guests so they can ask almost anything from our kitchen. For you this meant you asked everything piece by piece and you wanted everything right in time. We provide the best quality for our guest so we do not keep the hot breakfast on the bufet for hours but prepare everything in time when our guest ask for it and on the way they like it. All of our guest like this kind of solution so
5 out of 5
by Alf Ivar

Great hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay at Hotel Vineyard Inn. Our room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant served delicious meals and wine, and the breakfast was really good too. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our car was parked safely right outside the hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful, both inside and outside. Would absolutely recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels