Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Chih-Fan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Close to Kokusai Dori and Tomarin

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The staff who were super friendly, and the fact it was close to the things we needed to go to.
Cons: The only thing that can be improved is dispersing those host club soliciters across the street and banning smoking downstairs in the lobby.
Location: It was only a 10 minute walk away from Kokusai Dori and Tomarin. If you're traveling by ferry anywhere, this hotel is close to the port.
This hotel has really lovely staff who were very helpful, particularly when my partner and I had to come back from the smaller islands due to a typhoon and we didn't have a reservation. They were able to find us a non-smoking room, and the rate they charge isn't bad. The hotel seems to be near some host clubs and soap land type places, so there's constantly a bunch of younger men hanging outside of Lawson, directly across the street from the hotel. They might make you uncomfortable, but I've only seem them try and solicit business from Japanese men, they left me (a young woman) alone. This might the only thing that might make a family not comfortable. The hotel room itself is a bit dated but clean and it was perfectly adequate for our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended for families with children

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Not recommended for families with children Counter staff are less friendly female guests
4 out of 5
by Radioman from Bangkok

love their breakfast!!!!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Overall was good, nice place to stay, clean and comfortable. A bit far from monorail but you can remember ways to go in only a second time (walk). I was very appreciated with their breakfast, it was so delicious! And very traditional! All things you need for breakfast is already there even in Japanese way or american way! Moreover, at 10-11 PM there was a hot soup noodles available for all customers to enjoy before going to bed. But unfortunately, the location of the location is near many girls nightclub (I don't know the word but you know that right?) And it was so annoyed when yoi come hotel late at night and see many people try to invite you to join their club. I know in Japan is safe but I still a little bit afraid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Honest- john from Taichung City, Taiwan

It was a pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: It was quiet. And the endless HOT water soak & shower. I might add there were ample white bath towels & "bidet" toilet seat is more hygienicVS paper
Cons: Can't think of a thing; I'm not a t.v. addict so didn't even turn it on.
Location: I didn't do much other than walk around the neighborhood. The location was convenient.
I got lucky as there was a nice lady in the back-office who spoke some English. I was so happy, I gifted her with a small package of really nice Tea from Taiwan. I managed with the two-tea-bags in the room but will take my own coffee when I re-visit Japan. I always felt safe in the neighborhood. While the bathroom was a "leetle" cramped, it made up for it with a deep, soaking bath tub and the best Hotel HOT Water Soak & Shower I've enjoyed in a very long time. The bedding was clean and comfortable. Couldn't figure out just how to work the radio, but fortunately had a good book with me. THE BEST PART WAS THE PRICE WHICH DID NOT KEEP ME AWAKE ALL NIGHT. All in all, it was a very pleasant night. I might go back in June, and certainly would ask for the same room. It was good value for the price. When I wanted to leave earlier than the breakfast times, they gladly refunded my pre-paid charge for breakfast and my taxi was waiting to take me to airport. No complaints. john
5 out of 5
by Stan from USA

Not western comfort, but still very pleasant.

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels
If you want a large room with soft bed, then pay more for a western style hotel. Otherwise, great service and extremely friendly host. The morning breakfast buffet was very nice. I was extremely impressed with the older woman at breakfast. She went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. Older hotel in area with lot's of night clubs. But, for the money, still very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cal from Tokyo, Japan

Nice, budget hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The location and the price were great.
Cons: The bathroom could be updated or use some air fresheners. It was really pungent sometimes.
Location: Kokusai Dori 15 min away, lots of restaurants nearby, monorail station within 10 min
For the price of the hotel, this can't be beat. I stayed in a twin, and it was a good choice for my friend and I. The location is a little bit dodgy, as it's around many hostess clubs with many workers trying to recruit customers, so I wouldn't walk around at night alone as a single female (although it is still Japan, so you'll be okay). They do keep going until the morning. But it's within 15 minutes of Kokusai Dori, and 10 of the monorail station, and has parking for if you have/rent a car a block away. Although the hotel doesn't specifically advertise that they offer English, there was no one who spoke English any of the five days I was there. Knowing enough Japanese to get by, this was fine for me, but if you don't and aren't comfortable handling yourself in Japanese, don't expect excellent English support. The room was very sound proof against the outdoors for the location. I could never hear the loud noises from the street until I opened up the window. It's fairly easy to hear what's happening in the hallways, though, but this generally wasn't a problem. The room itself had a TV and fridge, and a comfortable enough bed. The bathroom was tiiiiny though, and dated, and a little smelly. I've seen a lot of Japanese bathrooms, and this was easily the smallest and stinkiest. But it did the job. Overall, this hotel does the job it needs to do. I had no problems, and can easily recommend it to a budget traveller.
3 out of 5
by Han from Korea

not bad for money

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel has the most reasonable price. It covers every bad things, such as parking lot and small bathroom.
5 out of 5
by juan shui

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Todd Carlson from Las Vegas

What a deal!

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
What a deal to stay in such a clean hotel with friendly stuff! I would definitely come back here and stay.