Ratings based on 2,658 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Good location, close to the monorail station. Friendly staff. We booked a room for 4 but it was just a deluxe room with an additional sofa bed. A bit too small for 4 of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Dec 18, 2017
เดินทางสะดวก ใกล้รถไฟ เดินไปอิออนได้ มีyoshinoya ข้าหลัง พนงบริการดีสะอาดสะดวกสบายเสียอย่างเดียวห้องเล็กมาก
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Miku Sunagawa Front Office Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We are happy to know that you found the location of our hotel convenient. However, We apologize as well if you found that your room a little bit small, you may know that we can upgrade your room if our availability allows, so please do not hesitate to ask our front desk next time you come. Thank you again for taking your time to share your feedback and we do hope to see you again at Mercure Okinawa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul south korea

Great location and spacious rooms

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the locations is great, close to bus stops, downtown area and the airport is only 20-30 min away. The rooms are clean and very spacious for Japanese standards. No cons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Miku Sunagawa Front Office Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We appreciate the time you took to write a review for us. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our hotel staff and our service at our hotel. We will make our utmost effort to improve our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel near to metro station.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
No complementary car park at hotel. Parking provided at 1000 yen per day. Hotel should give additional discount for customer staying at the hotel. Hotel staffs don't really know how to speak English. No nearby amenities. Have to walk about 30min to city for food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by MIKU, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We are happy to know that you found the location of our hotel convenient. However, we are sorry that you found that there were a lack of restaurants. There are lots of restaurants, bar, supermarkets nearby and even a drugstore. Yui rail is also just situated in front of our hotel, which makes the access to the city center easier. Also, we are sorry that about parking charge.However, you can use our parking as many times as you want during day and night. If you need to use parking just once, you may park at times parking which is located near the hotel for 900 yens. Morever, we are sorry that our staff could not speak english very well , but we ensure you that we are trying our best to improve our services and communication towards our guests. We hope to see you again at Mercure Okinawa Naha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice hotel next to monorail.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Nice hotel next to monorail. There is a family martvstore nearby. However, if you want to walk to Kokusai street, it might take up to 15mins. it is not that close to any attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Yuko Ano Front Office Shift Leader, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for leaving a comment and share your experience to us. We are happy to know that you found the location of our hotel convenient. Indeed, there are lots of supermarkets nearby and even a drugstore. Monorail is also just situated in front of our hotel, which makes the access to the city center easier. If you don't know how to go to anywhere next time you stay at our hotel, do not hesitate to ask our front desk staff and we can help you to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to see you again at Mercure Okinawa Naha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, Ca

Clean and Friendly!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very friendly staff with free parking and free wifi! Great location near Naha airport. A night market near by within walking distance and many places to eat. Small rooms, but comfortable. Good breakfast buffet downstairs. No laundry room...one is nearby but was unable to use because the instructions were in Japanese only. Comfortable bed and very quiet. Would stay at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Yuko Ano Front Office Shift Leader, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We appreciate the time you took to write a review for us. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our hotel staff and enjoyed at our hotel. We are also happy to know that you found the location of our hotel convenient. However, we are sorry that your room was small. We would be happy to upgrade your room if we have available rooms, so please feel free to ask front desk next time you come. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

generally ok

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The air-conditioning is not cool enough. The toilet stinks. The staff are polite. The location is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Yuko Ano Front Office Shift Leader, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our location. However, we deeply apologize for the air conditioning was bad. We ensure you that we will make better room checking in the future. Also, we are sorry that we could not fulfills you expectations. We will make our utmost effort to improve our services. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Okinawa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017
Thank you very much for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by Marcos

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. 1 min away from monorail. Wifi is very slow and air conditioner in the room doesn't work on the temperature
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for staying at Mercure Okinawa Naha and thank you for leaving a comment on Hotels.com. We are happy to know that you found the location of our hotel convenient. We apologize that the wifi signal was very slow and air conditioner dose not work in your room during your stay. In the case, if you contact the front desk we can try to find a solution kind of these problem by hotel staff or engineers, So please feel free to ask front desk dial 9. We hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Okinawa. Thank you very much.
5 out of 5
by Kei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels