Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly adequate

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Cons: The teeny tiny lift, which felt like a coffin that went up and down.
Adequate, well located hotel. We enjoyed the pool, as we were the only people using it! Service was ok, neither amazing nor bad. Overall, ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

New Carleton in Naharyia is located in town center

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
I was pleased that the management had remembered me from previous stays and upgraded me. The business center was only open for two hours in the early evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Mesa, California

Very Good Location - Nothing new about it

Posted Nov 17, 2011
Ive been traveling in Israel for 25 days now and have spent every night in a hotel. This hotel has high traffic, consequently it is not as clean as it could be. The breakfast was poor. The carpet in my room needed cleaning and there was mold in the bathroom. Even with the window open, the room was very stuffy and the air and fan worked sporadically. Lastly, the bed was hard as a rock. In any case, the hotel staff were pleasant. This hotel has a full-time armed guard at the entrance. Haven't experienced that any other place in Israel. Nahariyya did take a beating from Lebanon in the 2006 war. Maybe proximity to the border is the reason for the guard. There is a nice little beach a couple of blocks away and easy access to shopping, etc. I would stay here again, but don't expect it to be like a "Ritz" Carlton because it's not. Also, pool drained for winter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Carlton Hotel Nahariya

Posted Oct 29, 2011 on Hotels
The pictures online present a false depiction of the hotel rooms. While the lobby is modern and clean, the rooms seem as though they havent been cleaned or taken care of in years. The pool is only available in the summer. Service was good and receptionists were friendly. Food was reasonable but freshness was questionable. The internet should advise guests that a garden apartment does not have a garden or any greenery. Upgrading to a garden apartment is a waste of money. We would no recommend this hotel unless you are looking for something basic. The internet shows this hotel to be fancy, which aside from the lobby and dining room it is definitely not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

The New Carlton in Nahariya

Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels
If you plan on driving to this hotel for your stay, pick another hotel. There is no carpark and on the day we arrived, nowhere to even unload suitcases unless you doubleparked on the main street with parking inspectors on the prowl. We had to park miles away and drag our cases to the hotel. There were about a hundred kids in the swimming pool due to a function taking place in the hotel grounds with loud music. Yes, the kids of the guests were running wild, unsupervised, while their parents were at the function. The lifeguard was stressed! Not a hotel for a quiet relaxing time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien, Österreich

Teurer Name, nichts dahinter...

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels
Vier Sterne ist das Hotel auf keinen Fall wert... Die Ausstattung des Zimmers ist angemessen, alles andere nicht eines Viersterners würdig. Man scheint sich auf den Lorbeeren vergangener Tage auszuruhen. Wir haben ein DB-Zimmer mit Zusatzbett bestellt und die Buchung war für drei Personen. Das Zimmer war ok, das Bett war da, aber nicht bezogen und auch zu wenige Handtücher. Die Reklamation wurde sehr frostig entgegengenommen und eher unhöflich der Zustand dann korrigiert. Ausßerdem ist der ausgezogene Teil des Zusatzbettes beim Draufsetzen zusammengbrochen... Weiters: auf keinen Fall an einem Shabat (Nacht von Freitag auf Samstag) einchecken. Das Hotel war aus diesem Grund knallvoll mit israelischen Familien und dementsprechend bis in die frühen Morgenstunden laut... Dasselbe Bild beim Frühstücksbuffet. War nicht angenehm... Alles in allem: da können andere Hotels definitiv mehr bieten!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandnes

Slitt men generelt bra.

Posted Jul 14, 2011 on Hotels
Hotellet er noe slitt. Hadde en suite som var stor, men spesielt bad var av noe eldre årgang. Frokost var OK. Hotellet ligger midt i Nahariya, men vi hadde ikke noen støy problemer. Greit med tanke på strand, restauranter etc. Svømmebassenget var noe slitt, men rent. Totalt OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

NEW CARLTON HOTEL NAHARIYA

Posted May 12, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel à déconseiller ,l'accueil à la réception est déplorable,il faut impérativement parler hébreu même leur niveau d'anglais est nul , impossible d'avoir un plan de la ville et bonne chance si vous souhaitez garer votre voiture dans le parking Cet hotel ne mérite pas l'appellation carlton
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sjælland

Alt for gammelt - alt for slidt og alt for beskidt

Posted Mar 26, 2011 on Hotels
Dette hotel er helt klart i en forkert * klasse. Måske for 30-40 år siden, den gang, der var en årsag til at kalde hotellet The new Carlton. Det burde nu ændre navn til: The very old and finished Carlton. Selve stedet, byen, og hele atmosfæren er nedslidt og lavklasse kulturel. Man bliver i dårligt humør af at se på, hvor grimt og brugt hele området er. Tag ikke til det sted i Israel - det er spild af feriedage!