Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

clean, friendly, spartan

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: excellent. 2 minutes to the beach
room was very small. owner is the manager. very accommodating.friendly. speaks little english. room is a good value considering prices they charge in netanyah, but all israeli hotels are expensive considering what israelis earn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by hotelg50@gmail.com, Hotel Management
thank you so much Gaaton motel Moty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for great location!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The fact that it is a family run hotel, the owner was very helpful
Great location, 5min walk to the beach and very close to the shops and restaurants! The room was very clean and comfortable enough. The owner welcomed us with flowers,he and his son were very accommodating. We highly recommend this place to everyone looking for affordable accommodation in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

israeli couple on vacation

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: good location , quiet
Cons: upgrade the common kitchen. glass cups in the bathroom
Location: near the beach and restaurants
although lots of spacious rooms in the pictures and although the hotel seemed nearly empty we received a small room with room for just a bed and a refrigirator counter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Eat off the floor clean!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Modest and comfortable, very close to the beach. The owner was extremely welcoming; flowers and cookies. We loved the reception but most of all appreciated how clean the room was. The area is filled with beach front restaurants and is quite fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Satisfactory

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Very good
It was good
2 out of 5
by O. from San Diego

Cheap, close to the beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Parking, more towels
Location: Good location, proximity to restaurants, shopping, regional attractions
The statement on the Expedia confirmation form that the hotel rate includes taxes--is inaccurate. Did not expect: a) Breakfast is not included, b) Feeding public parking meter beginning 8am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming cute hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2013
The guy at the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel looks like it has been redone recently. If not, it is extremely well-kept up (on the inside). It is a very charming place right on the main street downtown but by the ocean so the location is perfect for beach-goers and shoppers alike. However, it is far enough back from the road that it's not noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joey from England, UK

10 out of 10! Highly Recommended!

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff - good value for money.
Location: Picturesque views, great local bars and restaurants.
I stayed at the Gaaton Motel for over 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed every moment.The Motel is located in the perfect location,walking 10 steps from the hotel you are practically on the beachfront.There are numerous shops,bakeries and restaurants within walking distance plus taxis are available close by to take you to wherever you wish to travel.The main train station is located about 5 minutes from the Motel allowing you to travel all over Israel (with a direct train straight to Ben Gurion airport).A reasonably priced supermarket is located within a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The rooms are practical,clean and maintained to a high standard.Complimentary coffee,tea,shampoo and shower gel are available in your room on arrival.Clean towels are also available on a daily basis.All rooms also have a kettle,fridge/freezer and air-con. The staff were friendly and were always there to help.They were conscientious about their work and had an excellent knowledge of the local area.So whether I needed to know the best places to eat or the time schedules for the local trains they were there to help with my every need.The staff are multilingual and are willing to cater for any special requests that you might have. The Motel prices were very reasonable and for the service I received my stay was definitely value for money.I will definitely be going back to the same Motel next year as I had such a comfortable stay.