Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably was decent a decade ago

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: It is right on the water and there are private (rocky) beaches that are very pretty. The air conditioning works great and there is hot running water.
Cons: The privacy and facilities need some serious improvement.
Location: It is not near anything. The nearest beach/town in nai harn beach, which is a long distance away.
This resort is delapidated with collapsed buildings and piles of wooden boards with rusty nails sticking up strewn around. It's down a long winding single lane road with blind corners, so taxi drivers don't like to drive there. It costs 200 baht just to go one way from the hotel to the nearest civilization (nai harn beach). The hotel runs a shuttle service that goes 4 times a day, otherwise they will also charge you 200 baht to dive the same route during off hours (the last one runs at 4 pm). There is no privacy-- I had an ocean-facing room with big sliding doors and a balcony that was not attached to anything, so I was lounging in my room naked and one of the employees jumped from a nearby balcony onto mine and took one of the chairs off my balcony without alerting me, so I lost a chair and he got an eye full. The staff is not accomodating nor particularly friendly, and some of them speak enough English to get by, but most don't speak any. The pool was clean but the area around it looked like the place had been abandoned a decade ago.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sevilla

Agradable y algo apartado

Posted Aug 20, 2016
He decidido incrementar los días de estancia porque me resultaba muy agradable y cómodo. Algo retirado de Nai Harn Beach aunque puede llegarse andando (20 min). Pequeña playa privada.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
What a perfect little place to start our time in Thailand . Perfect little bungalows , with the sounds of nature as soon as you open the door , with the most breath taking views of palm trees and greenery. Although the beach wasn't a place that you could swim, the local Nai Harm Beach was only a free shuttle away by the amazing bottle hotel. I would definitely recommended this hotel to anyone. It was peaceful , relaxing and family friendly. Only wish was that there was free wifi but in some ways it was nice to disconnect.
4 out of 5
by Yuet from Texas

Beautiful location & view.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing stay. Had ocean view from balcony. Great listening to sound of waves.
1 out of 5
by Caroline from Buizingen

A fuir!!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible à fuir!! Piscine impraticable car verte et sale, plage poubelle, l eau de la douche et pour se brosser les dents etait salée.. Les abords jardin rigole plein de feuilles non ramassées depuis des lustres, plantes mourant de soif..sommes arrivés le matin, puis sommes sortis nous baladés à notre retour à 17h les valises n étaient toujours pas dans notre chambre qui se trouvait tout à fait à l autre bout, ayant oublié les serviettes pour la piscine, j ai demandé à la réception vu que la chambre était loin, le manager M a répondu que je n avait qu à aller les chercher, restaurant le matin avec que des Chinois.. J y allais depuis 4 ans, l année passée déjà, ce n était plus ce que c était, tout est laissé à l abandon, quand a la réponse du manager qui M a répondu qu il savait très bien que j étais venue plusieurs fois., j étais dégoûtée bref on a écourté notre séjour et on n y retournera plus...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel close to Ao Sane beach

Posted Apr 6, 2016
It's a very nice hotel, bargain price but with amazing view. BEACH It's a bit far from Nai Harn beach, around 15 mins sweaty walk (uphill and downhill). Another popular but smaller beach -- Ao Sane, which is just 5 mins from hotel, and have a local restaurant there. Personally it's less commercial than Nai Harn. Hotel owns a little private beach, which is a bonus! They have just a few sun loungers, so be a early bird. TRANSPORT You will pass through The Nai Harn hotel and its back before arriving Baan Krating. So if taxi driver is hesitated, just ask them to drive through all the way on the road. Baan Krating is right at the end. You can rent motor bikes from the local store nearby. MEAL Breakfast is included, don't expect much though. If you are coffee lover, It's definitely failed. Restaurant at Ao Sane and one called Mahasamutr - Sunset Bar which got fantastic view might be your choices. CONCERN (1) it's not a disabled-friendly hotel -- it's located up on the hill and down, so it's very harsh for wheelchair or elderly. And access to the rooms are all stairs; (2) i think it's a popular hotel to mainland Chinese tourists/tours, I found there's new group come and go everyday. Nothing wrong with that, but if you can't bare the loud talking or spitting, you might consider of this.
5 out of 5
by Anton from Stockholm

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and quiet hotel. Private beach. Lots of restaurants a few minutes away. I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by Marie

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
À peu près le seul endroit sur l'île où on puisse être tranquille ... L'hôtel est situé au bout d'un chemin en impasse, dans un petit bout de forêt preservé (enfin !), avec plusieurs petites plages privées. Les bungalows, traditionnels ou en "dur", sont astucieusement disséminés dans le jardin. Celui que nous avons eu, en "dur" et vue mer, était vraiment très bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nous adorons cet hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: sans aucun doute la qualité du petit déjeuner
sejour de 15 jours au baan krating .Nous y revenons pour la sixieme fois .Nous adorons sa location" au bout du monde"cela necessite la location d'un scooter.Le seul problème dans cet hotel est la médiocrité du petit déjeuner.Le personnel est agréable ,les chambres" pavillon de luxe" confortables.
4 out of 5
by peter from Stockholm

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Underbar hotel med en stor terass med utsikt över havet. Kunde även ligga i sängen eller sitta på toan och se havet. Det var även bra snorkling på hotelets egena lilla strand, mycket olika fiskar men inte så mycket levande koraller. Restaurang hade inte så stort utbud men det fanns en mysig på nästa lilla stand också.