Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We have received an upgrade to from beachfront villa to Andaman suit which was a nice. The suit is by the beach. Clean beach and very good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Beautiful layout and location.
Cons: May be have more transport to go to near by places.
Location: Location is great nice sandy beach. Very relaxing view from the room in fact from the bed. Close to airport.
Pleasant stay very nice and peaceful. Nice staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Tapanuth, Hotel Management
Dear Dilan, Thank you very much for choosing Andaman White Beach Resort for your precious holidays in Phuket. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our resort and our attentive service that we constantly strive to deliver. Concerning the transportation, we have taxis standing by near the reception. Guest can talk to our staff at the lobby to arrange a taxi to go to places. We hope very much to welcome you here again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Andaman White Beach Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Idyllic romantic retreat

Posted May 28, 2017
The most amazing relaxing 5 day visit I have had in over 12 years! Beach Villa was worth every dollar. Excellent variety of Thai and Western food from the restaurants, great bar drinks, stunning pool, spa, pool table, gym, beach game equipment... Our room was secluded and very well appointed with all we needed. Our private pool was cleaned daily before 8am. Little town was a short walk away with restaurants, bars, beach,etc.. We took day trips to Patong and Phuket and Phi Phi... well worth the taxi fare. (800 Baht each way for a 45min drive) Will be back again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Tapanuth, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for staying at Andaman White Beach Resort and for the time to share a great review with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all the time here with us and that you are planing to revisit us again next year. We are so looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Yours sincerely, Andaman White Beach Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful interior and exterior but most of all th every own quite empty beach. Just beautiful.
Cons: Maby clean the outside shower from leaves and bugs etc
Location: The big Budda to get blessed and boat trips to do snorkling.
Lovely, Friendly staff, beautiful interior and exterior but most of all th every own quite empty beach. Just beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Isidora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Very good for this rate

Posted May 4, 2017
View and cleanest is what we expected. Must arrived after 2PM as request so we have to wait a bite, but the staff was nice enough to change us of the room to have a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Hotel is positioned in the most amazing place

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The beach is amazing and totally private ana therefore very relaxing and quiet. The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. We had a jacuzzi villa where the jacuzzi was at the back of the room, wouldn't book again as there is no view at the back and no seating so we hardly used it. Food at the hotel was expensive and average but breakfast was excellent. Only things that I would say were an issue is there is hardly any seating around the main pool at all, all loungers bar 3 were reserved all the time but never used and the outside windows in the rooms need a desperate clean. Other than those 2 small irritants it's a fantastic resort and the staff were very friendly. Very family friendly too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beachfront hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful experience at Andaman white hotel! The staff are all wonderful and incredibly friendly. The resort itself is paradise. Located on the beach surrounded by tropical trees honestly a picture perfect paradise! I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Phuket.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Beautiful beach, but old and too rustic

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff very friendly.
Cons: Old condition, dinning facilities.
Location: Very quiet area. Short 5 minute car ride from the nearby beach village with lots of restaurants and relaxation facilities.
Great location and staff. Beach is beautiful. Hotel is very old though. Room had many problems, warped floors, doors that would not lock, very loud jacuzzi filter. There is also no inside eating facility. Both dining options are in the open. The hotel is surrounded by jungle, so think a bit hot and lots of bugs. The view is quite nice overlooking the beach at least. The pool are has only 2 chairs for general use. The rest of the pool chairs are dedicated to the rooms facing the pool. The pool itself is very old, and the tile edges can be quite sharp on some spots where the tile is shifted or the grout is missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Wonderful, quiet stay on a beautiful private beach

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The beach, the private pool villa, the staff, the spa
Cons: The food was a bit lackluster
Location: Secluded, small town 10 minute walk away
My husband and I stayed here for two nights and it was wonderful. The beach was amazing; the best one we visited in Thailand. We booked the pool villa and it was perfect. It was so nice to have your own pool overlooking the white sand beach. The room was small, but had everything you could need and was very comfortable. It is secluded, so if you are in Thailand to party, this is not the place for you, but it is perfect for those looking for a quiet getaway. It is very close to the airport, which makes flying out to your next destination quick and easy. There is a town about a ten minute walk away, which we didn't think we would visit, but as the food at the resort was just okay, we did go into town one night for dinner. We also did a spa day and it was relaxing and professional. The resort provides free kayaks, paddle boards, snorkels, and other water amenities, which we took advantage of. We kayaked ten minutes away to an even more secluded beach and watched the sunset just the two of us. Overall, we were very impressed with the hotel and will be back one day.