Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice place, poor service

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The staff really need to work in their customer service! The hotel is really nice but they have no idea how to treat the customers. They have too many “rules” that does not appear in the hotel policy
4 out of 5
by MARIE-PAULE

Pleasant stay in front of a beautiful beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice place to rest. Good Thai restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A W

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
lovely quiet location. Lovely outlook and perfect sunset. Little isolated but still a great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as expected!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel staff at the Andaman are first class but the hotel is sadly not first class. There was a huge amount of building work going on at the hotel which was not mentioned on the website or at time of booking. Whilst this was not noisy, it was a real eye-sore The pool is not of a quality that it should be for this hotel. the infrastructure is tired. The food on the beach is low quality but it is a superb setting - quite stunning. The food in the main restaurant is excellant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We have received an upgrade to from beachfront villa to Andaman suit which was a nice. The suit is by the beach. Clean beach and very good staff.
3 out of 5
by Serena

Bit disappointed

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 7 nights, on arrival they asked for creditcard then proceeded to write details of card including security number, on piece of paper, I objected strongly to this practice, and paid cash deposit as accommodation was already paid for We had a pool villa room103, not the greatest position as on walkway to upper rooms so when in pool not private, pool only cleaned once while there Sheets changed only once in 7 days and only cause i asked and cleaner was not happy to do it, as i witnessed a practice I have never seen before especially in a hotel where ive paid $269.00 per night, in off season, where by the sheet was rotated from bottom to top unbelievable , Upstairs restaurant really not up to standard The overall feel for us was lovely location but could be so much better, the fruit and juice in afternoon was a nice touch, but unfortunately feeling from staff was they were motivated but the prospect of a tip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Wotif
good hotel and very good location aasdfadfanaopiaiasjadjfoijfoi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Tapanuth, Hotel Management
Dear Ansuman, Thank you very much for staying with us and for the time to share your review and rating. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our resort while staying here. We are looking forward to welcoming you at Andaman White Beach Resort again in the future. Yours sincerely, Andaman White Beach Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Beautiful layout and location.
Cons: May be have more transport to go to near by places.
Location: Location is great nice sandy beach. Very relaxing view from the room in fact from the bed. Close to airport.
Pleasant stay very nice and peaceful. Nice staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Tapanuth, Hotel Management
Dear Dilan, Thank you very much for choosing Andaman White Beach Resort for your precious holidays in Phuket. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our resort and our attentive service that we constantly strive to deliver. Concerning the transportation, we have taxis standing by near the reception. Guest can talk to our staff at the lobby to arrange a taxi to go to places. We hope very much to welcome you here again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Andaman White Beach Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Wotif
Nice location nice resort nice staff very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Tapanuth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for the time to share your review with us. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our resort and our services that we always strive to deliver. We hope to welcome you at Andaman White Beach Resort again soon. Yours sincerely, Andaman White Beach Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Idyllic romantic retreat

Posted May 28, 2017
The most amazing relaxing 5 day visit I have had in over 12 years! Beach Villa was worth every dollar. Excellent variety of Thai and Western food from the restaurants, great bar drinks, stunning pool, spa, pool table, gym, beach game equipment... Our room was secluded and very well appointed with all we needed. Our private pool was cleaned daily before 8am. Little town was a short walk away with restaurants, bars, beach,etc.. We took day trips to Patong and Phuket and Phi Phi... well worth the taxi fare. (800 Baht each way for a 45min drive) Will be back again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Tapanuth, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for staying at Andaman White Beach Resort and for the time to share a great review with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all the time here with us and that you are planing to revisit us again next year. We are so looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Yours sincerely, Andaman White Beach Resort