Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2018
Stay was nice, Room and Staff is very good but very disappointed in food quality better to eat some paranthas from outside I bet It will be more more worth the sterling food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 11, 2018
Front desk staff very unprofessional at check in. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone👎
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice hotel, good service and reasonably close to m

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Had booked the hotel for my parents to relax and have great time. The overall experience was great. Hotel was neat and clean and the quality of service was good. Food served was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rakesh from assam

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Resort is good but main disadvantage is distance from Nainital town which is about 8km away and you have to pay 500 rs to go to Nainital town by a cab from the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ahmedabad

Nice hotel just 6 km from nainital

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Indoor activities are good...beautiful view from rooms.... Staff is very cordial.... Food quality is very good but bit costly....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016
overall it was a good experience overall it was a good experience overall it was a good experience overall it was a good experience overall it was a good experience overall it was a good experience overall it was a good experience overall it was a good experience overall it was a good experience overall it was a good experience
3 out of 5
by Sonil from RAIGARH

STERLING FAMILY FUN

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
OUR STAY WAS GOOD. BUT THE FOOD THERE IS VERY BAD.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Bad experience

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for one night. When I reached the hotel with my family front desk told me there is no booking on my name and they also don't have any room available now, He asked me to leave and search some room in Nanital mall road. When I saw them the mail from hotels.com ( mail have US date format 3/5/2016 ,so representative argue with me that booking was for may 3rd not march 5th). After arguing they checked with their head office which confirmed the booking then they offered me a room. Room condition was not good also room was near to there kitchen so very noisy. We ordered some food for dinner which was pathetic. Also Hotel is 7Km form the Nanital situated nowhere ,only food option is in hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bureaucracy in the service industry

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Two main problems: 1) Online the map shows the hotel on the western side of Nainital city. It is actually around 7 kilometers from Nainital, towards Bhowali. 2) I tried to change the booking directly with the hotel while traveling in India which was problematic. The Hotels.com phone number was incorrect. I managed to send an email the night before and then called in the morning to check, but wasn't able to change the booking as they referred to the Hotels.com policy. Clearly they were only to glad to make use of this policy. Obviously a hotel can decide itself if it will accept a booking change. It was mid week in the low season and when I arrived the hotel was pretty much empty so I have no idea why they couldn't accept a shift in stay by one day?