Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Close to where a wedding we were attending

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Lovely hotel, very nice staff. Feel breakfast is overpriced however. Some very nice cafes close by that cost a lot less
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Murray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Pleased that you liked hotel and the staff. I note your comments regarding breakfast Kind Regards Murray McPhee General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The door of the shower did not close properly hence water all over the floor & it was in a poor state - time to invest in a new shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Murray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review We welcome your feedback and will look into the shower issue Kind Regards Murray McPhee General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel lovely, Had 3 course dinner and full Scottish breakfast. Magnificent Only complaint was the price of drinks!!Apart from that it wad lovely. We will return in the spring summer
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Murray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us We would be delighted to welcome you back in the summer when the sun is shining and the days are warmer Best wishes Murray McPhee General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
.Was enjoyable stay and staff nice. Other guests not welcoming of children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by murray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Murray McPhee General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Basic hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Check in staff friendly and professional waiting staff not so good had to ask for things 2 or 3 times before getting it . family room very basic double bed was 2 singles put together carpet all stains bathroom floor tiles cracked and Brocken only 2 cups and 2 plastic glasses when there was 4 of us .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Murray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologises. There is currently a programme of carpet cleaning taking place after the busy summer and bathroom repairs are taking place in a few rooms.We are replacing beds/mattresses in a number of rooms also. Your feedback was helpful in helping us achieve the standards we wish to meet and again our apologises that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us Kind Regards Murray McPhee General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
A delightful place to stay. I picked it purely for the great price and convenient proximity to the airport, but I was hugely impressed with every aspect of my stay. Particularly the food served in the conservatory, which was exquisite. I'm planning to go back for a longer stay with my partner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Murray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review pleased that you enjoyed you stay and would be great to welcome you back for a longer break in the future Best Wishes Murray McPhee General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Excellent, good value hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Minor point. There were no power sockets beside the bed. This meant I couldn't charge my phone and use it as an alarm clock. It was one or the other.
Unfortunately, I only stayed one night. I say unfortunately because I would have liked to stay a few nights an explore the local countryside but, since I was travelling on business, this was not possible. If you are in a position to spend a few days getting to know the area, this hotel would be an ideal base.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Murray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review Note your point on the sockets Hope to see you back sometime on some time off work Best wishes Murray McPhee General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very relaxing stay. All staff friendly and efficient from check in to check out. Our room was perfect. I asked for a quiet room which it was. It was spacious and extremely comfortable. A very good night's sleep. An enjoyable breakfast and nice to be waited on for your hot breakfast rather than a buffet. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Murray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review Very pleased you enjoyed staying at the Newton Hope you can visit again Murray McPhee General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doune Scotland

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Beautiful surroundings withe sea view
Cons: Basics like central heating to be working
Location: Great location Inverness nearby entertainment and shopping
Beautiful hotel in superb surroundings but unfortunately inside was quite tired bedroom no central heating portable heater provided bed and lighting in room need yo be replaced hotel staff friendly and helpful food was ok had to send main course to be reheated this hotel has so much potential
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Murray, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. very much welcome the feedback. Heating will be fully operational in the next few weeks,major repair, but only affecting a few rooms at present, rest of hotel warm. working to get all issues resolved & develop hotel to be one of the very best.Sorry food should have been better and have spoken with kitchen about this Kind Regards Murray McPhee General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Good clean hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Everything is nice about this hotel, the staff, the beds are comfortable and the show was great, the room size was good, a nice walk to the beach plus town, would stop again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Murray, Hotel Management
Thanks for great review Kind Regards Murray McPhee General Manager