Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
very good hotel, good and tasty food, staff are kind , room is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short stay for one night. catered to all i needed.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Service was excellent
Location: Central, shopping,walkable
Nice room. Breakfast was a spread with very attentive waiters!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Laos

A step away from the Central Business District

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The staff is very well trained and their customer service is first class.
Cons: I am yet to find a hotel where the shower sink is not clogged and BW Nairobi is no exception to that.
Location: A footstep away from CBD.
I had a very pleasant stay at BW. The staff is very attentive and helpful and my room was a very nice one and in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland CA

Nice hotel, pleasant staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel, located near lots of shops, with good walking ability. Reasonable price. Great breakfast buffet.
Cons: the gym was under construction while we were there, so no access to pool or work out equipment.
Pros: Nice hotel, located near lots of shops, with good walking ability. Reasonable price. The staff was all very pleasant throughout our stay. The free breakfast buffet in the mornings was extravagant with at least 6 types of home made breads, muffins, donuts, yogurt, fruits, omelet bar, as well as indian and chinese offerings. They picked us up from the airport, which was very smooth. Cons: the gym was under construction while we were there, so no access to pool or work out equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Convenient location for doing business downtown.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Good service and facility. Pedestruan entrance through vehicle parking entrance beam not appropriate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kenya

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Bathroom shower in tub did not drain room ac did not work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central and functional

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel is a regular city centre hotel. It is pleasant enough inside, and the staff are helpful. The room is OK and has most mod cons - a/c, fridge - but the TV reception is poor. However, cleanliness was not great, especially in the bathroom. The breakfast was very average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from owen wi

Awesome

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I enjoyed it very much, nothing bad to say, but i dont like this rewiew process. Dont feel like writing a book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location with very good breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The location of the hotel is great. Staff is very friendly and the rooms, though small, have been updated. Only short coming is the fact the the bathroom was really small with some poor finishes (the shower pan would wobble)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained Hotel with excellent support

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
They have a nice layout for breakfast and a very well trained staff.