Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay was ok

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The staff at the reception and the taxi services.
Cons: The internet connection was average.
Location: The location is good.
I had an initial difficult take off with the hotel but the smart staff of the hotel managed to make my stay a comfortable one. First I did not get the aiirport pick up that I requested through Expedia and my booking was also not found in the system of the hotel upon arrival. However the pleasant staff that I met (Bernard) and his colleagues went ahead and checked me in before checking for the reservation on Expedia which was found. Internet connection had a challenge but was restored later. There is a taxi service at the lobby and they offer very convenient and efficient services. What I advise the Management of the hotel to do is to refrain from having construction work start as early as 0730 hrs which disturbed my sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bagamoyo, Tanzania

good location,

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: The hotel can set up a fixed rate depend on the time and distance. So far, the cost depends on the user's negotiation skills.
Location: Close to the city center
I have stayed for two nights. Though the hotel is not five stars hotel, however, any problem can be seen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Nice place

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very close to the city for walking around. Very safe and security is good. Very easy to get around from this hotel. Very clean. Etc etc etc
3 out of 5
by Esra

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Dear Esra, Thank you very much for your review! I am glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and felt right at home. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Nairobi. Regards Jesse Front Office Dept.
3 out of 5
by Hossam from Egypt

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room is so small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Dear Hossam, Thank you for taking time to review your stay. Please note that we have a variety of rooms to choose from depending on your preferences. Our Executive Rooms are larger than the Superior Rooms and our Studio Suites have a separate living area as well as a kitchenette. Kindly consider staying in one of these rooms if you would like the comfort of extra space during your stay. We do hope to have you over again in the near future. Warm regards, Jesse Front Office Dept.
4 out of 5
by Hesham from Egypt

6 days in Kenya

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast buffet below averege Food menu for room service is limited but tasty Nice staff Special thanks go to Jeddy customer relation manager I'll be going back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Jesse, Hotel Management
Dear Hesham, Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We are sad you didnt get the best from the breakfast buffet as well as the room service. Please note that your suggestions have been communicated to the chef. Your kind comments for our Guest Relations Officer Jeddy have been relayed to her as well. Please do visit us some time again soon. Warm regards, Jesse
3 out of 5
by Tuula from Lappeenranta

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Ei saanut hyvää kuvaa hotellista, pienen hetken olimme poissa huoneestamme ja olin jättänyt käsilaukkuni sinne, (ei näkyville, matkalaukussa) siellä olevasta rahapussista oli viety 300 dollaria. Kaiki muut rahat oli tallelokerossa, mutta nämä ubohtuivat. Jäi epärehellinen kuva hotellin henkilökunnasta. Poistumisemme huoneesta oli huomattu heti ja menty sisään. Hotellissa oli menossa patjan vaihdot, saimme juuri remontoidun huoneen, joka oli hyvä. Hotelli sijaitsi vilkkaalla paikalla.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very friendly and co-operative staff but....

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The staff are magnificent. Friendly and always willing to help.
Cons: see above
Location: Central
Once the renovations have been complete, I'm sure this will be a very nice hotel. Unfortunately, at the moment, construction workers start at 5.30am, that's when the noise starts too and continues until 10.30pm at night. The pool is undergoing a full restoration, so I don't believe anyone will be swimming until at least Christmas (P.S. I'm in construction back home, so have an idea). I certainly wouldn't book here until I verified that all works have been complete.
3 out of 5
by Koen from Nederland

Under construction.

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Meridian has been under construction for quite a while. The noise is such that the hotel should really not take any guests during this period. And it looks like they are not done yet for a while...
3 out of 5
by Michael from Perth

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
My adult son and I stayed one night in September to start a holiday. The staff were friendly, the restaurant food good and the room small but well appointed. The main detractions were that the street outside was " under construction " and more importantly, the wi-fi in the room unsatisfactory.