Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very responsive and meet all of requests promptly and professionally.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Yay Area

bad WIFI

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
WIFI was nearly useless. I tried several times to join their network, they kept giving me different random log in and passwords to try. Eventually one of them worked, after several calls and visits from tech staff and over an hour of time wasted. The food was expensive and not very tasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough value for money

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Service is OK here. The hotel is crowded inside, furniture and decirstions are worn and of low quality. The wifi does not work well, I know because I have stayed here several times. This hotel is really too expensive compared to what you get. The only good thing is the location beteen JKIA and Wilson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The Boma Inn is a lovely, no frills, hotel that is close to the airport. While not as fancy as its sister hotel (Boma Hotel, just across the road), the Boma Inn is clean, pleasant and had absolutely everything that I needed. The staff are fantastic and went out of their way to organise me a massage after my arrival (close to closing time for the spa). The bed was great! Tea/coffee etc is available in the room with a kettle. Best of all, the hotel is affiliated with the Kenya Red Cross, so you're doing a tiny bit of good while staying there. Overall, it's the perfect place if you have an overnight and need to travel early - it's comfortable and convenient. I think it might be a bit of a hassle if you were wanting to get and explore Nairobi, but for what I needed (one night before traveling onward) it was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by diana from Dayton, Ohio

Close to airport, clean, and nice staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I always stay at the Boma when I am flying into Nairobi from the US. I am just staying overnight and need to return to the airport the next morning. I stay there because overall it is a decent price and it is close to the airport so I don't get stuck in traffic. It is still some distance from downtown so if you want to sightsee or enjoy the nightlife this is not the place to do it. The staff are really nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room but mosquito net was full of holes!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Nice hotel and wonderful staff, but the mosquito net in my room was full of holes and I killed two mosquitos in the room. I was able to clip the holes closed, so I could sleep. The restaurant staff were helpful and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Close to airport, very disappointing

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness, fittings should be tested to ensure they work. Bathroom should be spruced up, broken fittings removed, mirror reattached, grouting redone
Location: N/A
I booked this hotel close to the airport as I my flight was departing not long after President Obama was due to arrive and did not want to get caught up in traffic. Had planned to spend the day in a bit of comfort relaxing as my flight was at 11.30pm. I had booked a double/twin room and was given a single which was eventually changed to a double on my insistence. The room was noisy all night with staff outdoors talking and banging. The room was not over clean, part of the floor was 'sticky' and there was dirt and rubbish in the corner of the bathroom which had mould in the groupings, broken fitting at the end of the bath, a mirror that was not straight and was generally quite old. The television volume kept cutting out and making a buzzing noise as if there was some kind of short. The kettle only worked by holding it down to maintain the connection. All in all very substandard for the price that I paid. I left at 11.30am preferring to wait the 12 hours for my flight at the airport.
4 out of 5
by Julian from Billingshurst

Very Pleasant Stay - would stay again

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Had a very pleasant stay at the Boma Inn. The hotel staff are very helpful and pleasant. The rooms are comfortable although not as modern as some. The room facilities are also good with tea and coffee making facilities, a safe and good toiletries and personal care items etc. They rooms were very well serviced, even with night-time turn down service. Although it is not as modern and 'posh' as the Boma Hotel (which is adjacent), you can use all the facilities in the main hotel, so it is extremely good value compared to staying in the Boma Hotel itself. We also had an excellent driver (Jane) from the hotel who looked after us brilliantly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in the Boma Inn

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Basic, clean, functional and good value.