Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Room toilet doesn’t flush well. Water leaks onto floor during shower. Noisy outside. Hole in bathtubs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, MI

This hotel is located fairly close to the airport.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I'm very picky about the bathrooms and shower facilities and this hotel has very clean bathrooms and showers that don't flood the room.
This hotel is clean and all the staff are courteous and helpful in making your stay pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Ecommerce, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I am glad you found our hotel comforting and clean. I know our entire hotel Staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Gym very good and equipped
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. We are glad you enjoyed our Gym facilities. We do our level best to ensure your comfort. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you Warm Regards Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very responsive and meet all of requests promptly and professionally.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Yay Area

bad WIFI

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
WIFI was nearly useless. I tried several times to join their network, they kept giving me different random log in and passwords to try. Eventually one of them worked, after several calls and visits from tech staff and over an hour of time wasted. The food was expensive and not very tasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough value for money

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Service is OK here. The hotel is crowded inside, furniture and decirstions are worn and of low quality. The wifi does not work well, I know because I have stayed here several times. This hotel is really too expensive compared to what you get. The only good thing is the location beteen JKIA and Wilson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The Boma Inn is a lovely, no frills, hotel that is close to the airport. While not as fancy as its sister hotel (Boma Hotel, just across the road), the Boma Inn is clean, pleasant and had absolutely everything that I needed. The staff are fantastic and went out of their way to organise me a massage after my arrival (close to closing time for the spa). The bed was great! Tea/coffee etc is available in the room with a kettle. Best of all, the hotel is affiliated with the Kenya Red Cross, so you're doing a tiny bit of good while staying there. Overall, it's the perfect place if you have an overnight and need to travel early - it's comfortable and convenient. I think it might be a bit of a hassle if you were wanting to get and explore Nairobi, but for what I needed (one night before traveling onward) it was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by diana from Dayton, Ohio

Close to airport, clean, and nice staff

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
I always stay at the Boma when I am flying into Nairobi from the US. I am just staying overnight and need to return to the airport the next morning. I stay there because overall it is a decent price and it is close to the airport so I don't get stuck in traffic. It is still some distance from downtown so if you want to sightsee or enjoy the nightlife this is not the place to do it. The staff are really nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room but mosquito net was full of holes!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Nice hotel and wonderful staff, but the mosquito net in my room was full of holes and I killed two mosquitos in the room. I was able to clip the holes closed, so I could sleep. The restaurant staff were helpful and pleasant.