Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Pierre from Addis Abeba, Etiopien

Här bor man bara om man måste vara just i detta om

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nedgånget hotell som en gång låg i ett lugnt område. Servicen från personalen alltför varierad - somliga var oerhört professionella och vänliga, andra tvärtom. Hård säng, ont om varmvatten. Här bor man bara om man absolut måste vara i detta område - som ligger nära FN och många ambassader.
1 out of 5
by Kaisa

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in this hotel, the service was very bad and there were too many problems in my room. I had booked and paid for a studio room, but the hotel provided me a standard room. I tried to ask for a refund since a standard room is much cheaper than a studio room, but the Manager of the hotel was very unkind and did not want to solve this issue. In addition, the wifi did not work for the first two days and after that the wifi was working every now and then. The shower was not working for the first day. As a conclusion, this hotel is far too expensive compared to the quality and service of the hotel. The only good thing is the location.
4 out of 5
by Verner from Copenhagen

Location, location, location

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Attractive location and friendly staff at this fairly basic hotel with limited restaurant facilities, but a decent pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not ok

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very dissapointing. Price range completely not in line with comfort, quality and services offered
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short pleasent stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is comfortable without being special. The room and bathroom were small, but adequate. However; the room and comfort would benefit by having tea and coffee making facilities in the room. It is conveniently located to the Village market for food and shopping (10 minute walk).
5 out of 5
by Kirsi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by W Robert from New York


Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
This was basically a "good enough" place. Hard bed, small bathroom, but very good location if you need to get to UNON or Village Market. Nice staff.
1 out of 5
by UN Consultant from UK

Overpriced and very basic

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
I am here on a short term visit to UN. The Hotel was chosen by the UN and almost all the guests were visitors to the UN like me. The Hotel is actually a fair walk from the UN and not as close as advertised. Food is very basic and quite overpriced for what you get. the room was clean and the staff reasonably polite although I suffered similar problems to other reviewers. They tried to charge me twice and only relented when I produced my Hotes.com receipt and were not very attentive or guest friendly. The hotel in any other location would not be more than £50 per night, there are far far better and cheaper alternatives a relatively short distance away. Whilst the UN gives them all their business they will continue to overcharge and deliver less than satisfactory service.
4 out of 5
by Verner from Copenhagen

Attractive location and value-for-money

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Comfort Gardens is a pretty basic but clean and well-functioning hotel. Friendly staff and quiet area. Perfect location for UN and Embassy access.
4 out of 5
by Arvid SOlheim from Oslo

Perfekt beliggenhet!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Har man noe å gjøre på UNON-Gigiri, og ikke vil betale 300$ pr natt, er dette et veldig godt alternativ. Hyggelige folk, basseng, stille, god frokost, wifi, interessante gjester... En ulempe er at det er litt langt til sentrum, men der tregner man jo ikke å dra.