Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niamey, Niger

Right next to mall with everything

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Everything. Price was fine, room was comfortable. Staff was excellent.
Location: Right next to mall with everything. I mean, really, right next door. Walk out front gate, turn left and walk into parking garage of mall.
I was welcomed with fresh watermelon juice when I checked in. What a nice surprise. Staff was totally wonderful. Every single person I encountered went out of their way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
like the proximity to Village Market. Very quiet with attentive staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Reasonable Rate Good Location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Good food, lots of variety on menu, good firm mattress, mosquito net easy to put down.
Cons: Shelf in shower stall, small and no where to put soap etc. Three radio's playing near dining area all different stations - not a biggie but still....
Location: Close to Village Market mall.
One night stay, Very comfortable room, lovely balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD, USA

Good value near the UN

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with nice garden. Not your typical boring sanitized international chain hotel. Walking distance from the UN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short pleasent stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is comfortable without being special. The room and bathroom were small, but adequate. However; the room and comfort would benefit by having tea and coffee making facilities in the room. It is conveniently located to the Village market for food and shopping (10 minute walk).
3 out of 5
by W Robert from New York

Adequate

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
This was basically a "good enough" place. Hard bed, small bathroom, but very good location if you need to get to UNON or Village Market. Nice staff.
1 out of 5
by UN Consultant from UK

Overpriced and very basic

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
I am here on a short term visit to UN. The Hotel was chosen by the UN and almost all the guests were visitors to the UN like me. The Hotel is actually a fair walk from the UN and not as close as advertised. Food is very basic and quite overpriced for what you get. the room was clean and the staff reasonably polite although I suffered similar problems to other reviewers. They tried to charge me twice and only relented when I produced my Hotes.com receipt and were not very attentive or guest friendly. The hotel in any other location would not be more than £50 per night, there are far far better and cheaper alternatives a relatively short distance away. Whilst the UN gives them all their business they will continue to overcharge and deliver less than satisfactory service.
2 out of 5
by KR from Geneva

Rooms do not match description

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
I had made a booking in advance. When I arrived, I was given a room that was right next to the reception area, with amenities that were not of the same standard as described on the website. The room was exceedingly noisy, as you could hear all the conversations in the reception area. The cleanliness of the room was also sub-standard. I was told that this was "the last remaining room". They charged the same rate for this room as for the other rooms in the guesthouse and were unwilling to adjust the rate when I pointed out that the quality of the room was not the same as the rooms they advertised on their website. The second and third night I was given another room, after having insisted that the first room was not acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carole from Toronto

Okay for overnight stay

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: The grounds seemed pretty with a nice pool and surrounding lounge area - which we didn't have a chance to enjoy. Free WiFi was a big plus.
Cons: Room comfort.
Location: It is in a very secure location close to the UN headquarters and US embassy. It was a bit hard for our taxi driver to find at night.
We stayed here for 1 night July 12, 2013 prior to our safari and arrived late & left very early the next morning. Once we arrived, we were so exhausted from 15+ hours of travel, that we ate a quick meal (which was great), and then went to bed right away. We did have a bit of confusion of charging for our stay (which was already paid through Expedia), but once we showed our email confirmation, it was okay. Service from staff was excellent. We were impressed by the honesty of a waitress who served us dinner and returned our change the next morning at breakfast (not realizing it was a tip for her). Our only qualm was that the walls were so thin, you could hear everyone nearby walking and talking since we were on the ground floor. The room we were in was average (definitely not the new executive room) and it suited our needs for a quick stay. Overall, the hotel grounds & service were much better than actual room itself. For what we paid, we expected the room to be nicer. Not amazing value when all we needed was a comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by Traveller from Asia

Not a great stay

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
A confused place. Though I had booked myself into a suite the staff had no clue about it and put me into a lower category room. No phone in the room, hot and cold water mixer out of order, no clothes racks or towel racks in the bathroom Internet connection was an issue and I had to try several rooms to find one where the connection was reasonable. The staff are pleasant and helpful but the management needs tuning up. Good location if you have business with the UN very conveniently located for shopping at the Village Market in Nairobi