Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon, India

Very comfortable stay, well worth it

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, quality, ambience and service quality
Cons: None
Location: Located in a quiet street away from road noise which is plentiful in Nairobi
We are a family of 3 that stayed here for 1 night at the end of June straight after arrival in Nairobi before heading out to Maasai mara for the safari. The stay was quite expensive, rivaling some of the big city hotels in the US. However, after having stayed there, I can say it is well worth it. We had a very comfortable stay, recharging before a long road trip. The breakfast spread was incredibly good - lots of variety, very good quality. The price we paid (separately for breakfast), though on the higher side was worth it. The room and beds were very comfortable, the staff were very friendly and always helpful and cheerful, the wifi worked well, the fitness center was very good. I would gladly stay there again and recommend to friends/family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Titus K, Hotel Management
Dear Rajesh, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Titus K
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. It was close to where I had business. Great that they had a very good room service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abuja, Nigeria

In transit

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: I liked the sleep aids (pillow spray and aromatherapy) provided.
Cons: My first night, I felt the walls were a little thin: I could hear everything my neighbors were doing
I stayed at the Crowne Plaza at the beginning and end of a safari trip in Kenya. The hotel is about 3 km from the city center, so I wouldn't necessarily recommend it to people planning to explore Nairobi, but it was a great place to overnight before and after a safari. The hotel provides airport pick up and drop off for a nominal fee, the staff was extremely friendly, the rooms comfortable, and room service was fast. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Alfred from Aberdeen, U.K

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from さいたま市


Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: ホテルの前のローカルレストランが気に入ってた(しまってしまった><)、静かなこと
Cons: 第3のレストラン(ローカルフードの) Thom
5 out of 5
by Robert from Los angeles

Great experience in Nairobi

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I am returning to Nairobi in 3 days and definitely staying there again. I travel every 6 months to Nairobi and this ismy favorite hotel
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Chicago, IL

Good stopover hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 1 night on a stop-over to Tanzania. Was about $30 each way from the airport, and the rooms were nice. In a good part of Nairobi, though the area is still being developed a little.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from basingstoke uk

Good facilities and great staff.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Staff excellent, rooms very nice. Bar area very comfortable/relaxed. Internet was free.Gym and pool free... a la Cart restaurante did a good steaks
Cons: Internet was slow 2 out of the 5 days there.. but that could have just been a local problem while I was there. hotel taxi service a little high.
Location: Nothing near by... Get taxi to shopping malls or city centre.. good for business but not a holiday destination sorry.
Hotel is about 20 minutes from Airport which is still being rebuilt since fire arrivals is in the underground car park and its $50.00 for visa on landing.. no issues with getting visa on landing even for business meetings. Very good Gym, pool area is a little small but functional and pleasant. 3x choices of food....buffet restuarant, a la cart and food also in the bar area. Staff are very helpful and pleasant, very good english spoken by all staff. It is not in walking distance of the shopping Malls but short 20 minute drive gets you to a couple of them. there is major road repairs in the area at present so short part of trip to hotel is a little bumpy. Nothing is within walking distance of the hotel so it will be a taxi if you wish to go out somewhere. Good for business but over 20 mins drive to down town/city area. good security at hotel. hotel has many function rooms so good for hosting meetings or big events ... saw 2 weddings while staying there. Staying at rear of hotel is a parking area... at night occassional car noise and car alarms being set or unset by owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking your valuable time to give us this review. We are delighted to read that our hotel colleagues made it happen for you. I will with great pleasure share your remarks with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to Crowne Plaza Nairobi.
1 out of 5
by Matthew from NC

ind someplace else.

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Charged over $100 for a 29 minute phone call. Shower flooded bathroom. AC barely works. The food was pretty good and the bed was comfortable. Decor was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Ken, Hotel Management
Many Thanks Mathew for your candid feedback on your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Nairobi. We will take appropriate measures to correct the problems you experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Nairobi.