Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely poor service.Was checked into the new Wing of the hotel and the AC was not operational. After almost 1hr of check in the mechanic cam to repair it and was not repaired finally.House keeping came in 20.mins later to clear the mess. All this at 11.30 PM at night. Next was was shifted to the old Wing and hoped it would be comfortable. And guess what, AC did not work in that room as well. Despite repeated requests to the hotel staff to set a meeting goes with the GM of the property, all excuses were made of him being in meetings and leaving for the day. Finally I accidently met the GM in the coffee shop who.assured us he left late and apologised on behalf of his staff. Would suggest this property be best avoided . Breakfast spread is also very average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Allan C, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Titus K
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Titus K,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon, India

Very comfortable stay, well worth it

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, quality, ambience and service quality
Cons: None
Location: Located in a quiet street away from road noise which is plentiful in Nairobi
We are a family of 3 that stayed here for 1 night at the end of June straight after arrival in Nairobi before heading out to Maasai mara for the safari. The stay was quite expensive, rivaling some of the big city hotels in the US. However, after having stayed there, I can say it is well worth it. We had a very comfortable stay, recharging before a long road trip. The breakfast spread was incredibly good - lots of variety, very good quality. The price we paid (separately for breakfast), though on the higher side was worth it. The room and beds were very comfortable, the staff were very friendly and always helpful and cheerful, the wifi worked well, the fitness center was very good. I would gladly stay there again and recommend to friends/family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Titus K, Hotel Management
Dear Rajesh, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Titus K
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Titus K
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay. It was close to where I had business. Great that they had a very good room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Titus K
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abuja, Nigeria

In transit

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: I liked the sleep aids (pillow spray and aromatherapy) provided.
Cons: My first night, I felt the walls were a little thin: I could hear everything my neighbors were doing
I stayed at the Crowne Plaza at the beginning and end of a safari trip in Kenya. The hotel is about 3 km from the city center, so I wouldn't necessarily recommend it to people planning to explore Nairobi, but it was a great place to overnight before and after a safari. The hotel provides airport pick up and drop off for a nominal fee, the staff was extremely friendly, the rooms comfortable, and room service was fast. I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Titus K, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Titus K
5 out of 5
by Alfred from Aberdeen, U.K

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Los angeles

Great experience in Nairobi

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I am returning to Nairobi in 3 days and definitely staying there again. I travel every 6 months to Nairobi and this ismy favorite hotel
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Chicago, IL

Good stopover hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for 1 night on a stop-over to Tanzania. Was about $30 each way from the airport, and the rooms were nice. In a good part of Nairobi, though the area is still being developed a little.