Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel perfect for staying after long hau

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Collected from airport as arranged.Nice restaurant and quiet. Good security.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Kelvin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, and for you positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Start of safari

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We started a 10 day safari with a night in the hotel. It was the perfect way to start- good clean and efficient place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Kelvin, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for your positive review! We do our best to ensure our guests satisfaction and we appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Terrible value

Posted Dec 15, 2016
20 min to check in, shabby hallways, tepid and plain food, rock hard mattress. All this is ok if your paying $100/$120 but NOT $180.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by esales@ekahotel.com, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to make better our services for your comfort. We would be honored to host you during your next visit to Nairobi and as always we strive at offering better service and experience at the Eka Hotel. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Nairobi Layover Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
With a 12-hour overnight layover in Nairobi, did not want to stay in an airport terminal. Just a short 10-minute drive from airport, the hotel provides transport for a modest fee. The hotel has a modern Afro-centric decor. We enjoyed a delicious dinner buffet at the hotel restaurant. After a nice shower and restful sleep in nicely appointed rooms, we were fully refreshed to continue our journey and early AM flight connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Mourine Oloo, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Take care!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel EKA was undergoing some internal minor work which caused quite a bit of noise & dust during the day , this wouldn't have been a problem but the EKA don't have much alternative soft spaces for relaxing & conversations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I sincerely apologize for the noise experienced during your stay. In an effort to improve our facility, we are renovating and improving a few areas of the hotel for your comfort. In taking great care of our charming hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. Kindly bare with us. We look forward to your continued support Warm Regards Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
nice place close to airport. a decent food
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you. Warm Regards, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and tidy. The staff are very attentive and polite. I was very impressed with the level of service. Would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit to the hotel. Take care! Warm Regards Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your last stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Take care. Thank you Warm Regards Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by Sema

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sema, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our facility. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you Warm Regards Director of Sales Eka Hotel Nairobi
1 out of 5
by jukyung from California

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Folks, don't go there unless someone pay for it.