Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel in the city centre. Not too far from the international airport. Very courteous staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in heart of Nairobi

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The Front Office staff offered an upgrade and unilaterally decided to charge extra for it. It was very embarrassing and I asked for a refund of charges made to my account.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Old and dirty

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: staff were great
Cons: total revamp
Location: heart of everything
Staff were brilliant, but room was disappointing as toilet didn't flush properly, they came to fix it but wer'nt able to. Safe buttons were so dirty that I didn't want to touch it so weren't able to use it. t The comfort of the room was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent customer service alt every level.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms are outdated
Location: Central. Shopping. Restaurants.
Staff is helpful and attentive. Hotel is located centrally. Only negative, the rooms are very old and in desperate need of a Reno. Also, the room we received was nothing like the one pictured when we booked through Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Room comfort good but very old

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Hotel in a good central buzzing location and the staff are great are the only plus points of this hotel. The hotel is old and not maintained at all. The room was ok but the bathroom was terrible along with the toilet not flushing properly. The numbers on the safe we so dirty filled with dirt that I didn't want to touch it. Having said all that it was a ok stay there but certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone. It's a low 3 star hotel in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by Gagik

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
I was staying in the Hilton Nairobi for a business travel. The check in was cery smooth and pleasant. When I found out my wifi connection is not working they have made every possible effort to fix it. However, it appeared to be a problem in the room connection, so I was upgraded to the executive suite:-) The staff was amazingly friendly and accomodative, and really concerned to make my stay a great experience. Well, they succeded completely! Want to thank all who made me happy and my stay in the hotel a very pleasant one. Well done, Team Hilton! Will definitely recommend this hotel, not alone I will choose it next time I am in Nairobi. Thank hou very much for a great service!!
4 out of 5
by Tham

Pretty good!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in the middle of the busy city which was great! Service at the front desk is okay but the service of the other staff members were great. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very secured hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Pool are and dining area are very nice
Location: In centered of town
Hotel is very secured and make you feel at home. The staff is super friendly and the facilities are great. The rooms are a bit small if your staying longer then a few days.
5 out of 5
by Nduka

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
I'm a Hilton honors member. Susan who attend to me was exceptional and I upgraded room on one of the executive floors with access to the executive lounge. The room was cleaned everyday and the staff very accessible and respectful.
4 out of 5
by Marvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels