Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by curt from Albertslund

rigtig godt

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Godt Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Money-hungry a lot. Almost charge to pee.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Definitely won't go back. I had a five day short stay and it seems like if I cleared my throat, there definitely was gonna be a bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by therev from Nairobi

Not good enough

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
There are some very good hotels in Nairobi, but unfortunately Jacaranda is no longer one of them. Location is very good but in general the hotel feels old; bathrooms are outdated and the wi-fi was mostly unavailable during the whole of my stay. Furthermore, on checking in late after a long flight, I was given a smoking room which really is not acceptable. There are no lifts which can be a problem. Food is very mediocre and the breakfast coffee was awful - and this in Kenya which has some of the best coffee in the world!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NOT Meeting expectations

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
price/quality not worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Odense

Godt hotel for familier og forretningsfolk

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Hyggelig stil
Et af de gode gamle (store) hoteller I Nairobi - ikke modern, minimalistisk stil, som er så kedelige, men mere I ældre 'colonial style', som er super hyggeligt og smukt. Lækker have, stor pool, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erlend from Norge

Veldig bra beliggenhet

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
Et bra hotell beliggende i kort avstand til det som var aktuelt for meg. En fin hage med bassengområde. Meget bra gym og spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emil B.

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels
Jacaranda is appropriate for a business traveler. There are limitations, but in reality every hotel has them. Staff is helpfull and competent. Location is good with enough places to go nearby, and reasonable time/expense to get to city centre and airport. The hotel is safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Expensive wifi

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels
Old colonial style hotel. Nice grounds and pool. However, wifi is extra and ridiculously expensive. For this reason alone, I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels