Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Helpful staff, great internet, yummy breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Our family (kids 5 and 11) had an enjoyable 5 day stay at the Kenya Comfort Hotel. Our first room faced on the street and we changed it to another room on the opposite side and it was much quieter. The hot shower was wonderful, the internet was available and fast on every floor, the breakfast was substantial, and above all, the staff, even the front door guards, went out of the way to ensure that we, including our kids, had a wonderful stay. Thank you Kenya Comfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

City center hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything including price.
Location: Center of the city and we did not go near by for anything.
Very bad experience as the hotel did not have basic amenities working. We will never go back there and also make sure that our friends also do not go there. Their toilet flush did not work in our room properly. We are surprised that expedia has it on their list. Furthermore, for the price that we paid it is more than terrible as for the same price we have a beautiful hotel in Istanbul!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Reliable, secure budget hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and secure.
Cons: Better noise insulation (e.g. double glazing, windows that shut firmly).
Location: All the facilities of central administrative district.
The hotel is secure, clean and has good basic facilities. Inexpensive, it is still conveniently near to the centre of Nairobi. The surroundings are noisy due to the location, but the hotel itself was quiet. The staff are friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive,safe hotel in the heart of Nairobi

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, African ambience and location
Cons: If anything is improved the unique ambience will be lost
Location: Perfect location for the mosque, city market (incredible bargains!) not to mention (every Saturday) the Masai market (beware of touts) in Taifa Rd.
The best thing about the place is its location and the local colour, which you will never see staying at the Hilton or Fairmount. While booking make sure you get a room on the top floor, facing away from the street. As these rooms face south they can get rather hot, so ask for a large room. However, beware that the room descriptions on the websites are not very clear! Be prepared that not all the fascilities will work, yet if you report this, the staff will go out of their way to accommodate you! There is a restaurant on the premises that will feed you, and if you find enough courage to climb through a window (there is no door) onto the balcony, you will be rewarded with a view of the street below which undoubtedly will enhance your meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Good value for money.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Security good. Quieter than some in central Nairobi.
Cons: Breakfast is rather basic by European standards.
Location: Convenient for meetings in downtown Nairobi.
This hotel is good value for money. Not the most luxurious, but relatively inexpensive. However, if you're used to European hotels, go for the "superior" rooms. Security is good, and it is relatively peaceful by Nairobi standards. Staff easy to deal with and some quite friendly. I've stayed a few days several years running, and the quality seems reliable. Note, probably not very child-friendly. Ideal for businessmen on a tight budget, or a couple on a few days' stop-over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Convenient location, the room was very basic and the bathroom small with a shower that floods the bathroom but for the price and location it was money well spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Safe and convenient near city centre

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Security and convenience of location
Cons: Needs an update with rooms etc
I arrived from airport at 0130 am and the staff were very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from New Zealand

Budget Hotel in good location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We were made very welcome when we arrived. The security at the hotel is very good and they are interested in your comfort. The restaraunt has a very good breakfast and the dinner we had there was also ok. This is not a luxury hotel but is comfortable and friendly and close to the town centre. The rooms on the street are noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location for my needs

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and great customer service. Excellent food In restaurant And Good Bar To relax In.
Cons: Nothing for my needs, I will be staying again.
Location: Local Shopping Area, Park across the street to go for walk in safety. Barclay Bank On Next block And great Pizza And ice cream next door.
This is my second time in this hotel. Everything was fantastic and equally as good as my first stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cat from bremen germany

Nice Hotel in City Centre

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Really nice , only our room was a Bit to close to the kitchen and i heater when they washed the dishes during Night . On the other Hand there are no complains, Great Stuff and a nice cheep Hotel for nairobi City Centre