Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's okay.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel is in a good location and clean. Staff were overly attentive which became really annoying.
2 out of 5
by Dong

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
It is terrible, it seems not clean, it is too old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel overbooked , changed to bad hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
No room available when we arrived, we were redirected to another hotel far from city centre and very noisy. I spent 2h to find this hotel to be close from center. Totally disappointed !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable, secure, clean and reliable

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel is a reliable no frills yet comfortable, low key, place to stay.
Cons: Perhaps the internet - use your own phone instead?
Location: Located in the central business district, opposite shuttles to Tanzania, next to Nakumatt supermarket, small mall, taxis, food outlets incl. Java Cafe
I have occasionally stayed at this hotel for about 10 years and keep coming back when in transit as it is affordable, centrally located and convenient. The staff are always efficient, helpful, friendly and courteous. The hotel is secure, and although most of the rooms are budget, they are clean, functional and comfortable, all en-suite (the bathrooms can be small). While the hotel is no 5-star establishment, it rates as an institution in Nairobi for the number of years its been around, and for the fact it's very well run. So if you want to keep your bills down, Kenya Comfort is a great low key place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super friendly atmosphere!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel font desk staff and security were very friendly and looked out for my best interest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Best part of this hotel is the helpful staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is convenient to shuttles to Tanzania. Staff is very helpful, security walked with our bags to shuttle. We were off on our time by one hour that made us late for checkout and breakfast, but staff very accommodating. The security is extensive. There are locked doors and security throughout. For the price and location, it is adequate. The best part of hotel is the helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brief stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night before safari and one night after. Lots of security and helpful staff. The restaurant and bar were also decent. Room basic and bathroom very small, but fine for short stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Helpful staff, great internet, yummy breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Our family (kids 5 and 11) had an enjoyable 5 day stay at the Kenya Comfort Hotel. Our first room faced on the street and we changed it to another room on the opposite side and it was much quieter. The hot shower was wonderful, the internet was available and fast on every floor, the breakfast was substantial, and above all, the staff, even the front door guards, went out of the way to ensure that we, including our kids, had a wonderful stay. Thank you Kenya Comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Small room. Shower only warm, not hot.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Breakfast was good, not amazing, but the fresh juices are good. Room is tight. Only one power point in room to charge phone. Old building. WiFi is weak. Good location.
2 out of 5
by Lennart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels