Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Not a good locality

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Rooftop restaurant, friendly staff
Cons: No chairs in the room
Location: Nothing much in the locality, have a taxi bring you to the hotel, and the same if you're going out
The rooftop restaurant and the food were very good, staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Travelled solo and felt completely safe and secure in the premises even if location was not in the best part of town; just got tours to pick-up and drop-off. Staff was friendly and super-accommodating with requests. Breakfast was good and roof restaurant had good food that was inexpensive and great ambience. Laundry was inexpensive too (but note that they just place in washer and dryer). Great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good place, but pretty cold water in showers and bills get messed up so make sure to check them before paying.
4 out of 5
by Fie Jensen and Chris

Great!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great value for the price! Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Awesome place great food

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This place is amazing very friendly staff great free breakfast delivered to your room the lady Paris working the desk went out of her way to look after my son and I security was real good police station across street very nice guys would come say there hellos I highly recommend this place if your on a budget or not
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to CBD and facilities like banks, taxis

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Daniel and Carol you are excellent
Cons: Fumigate rooms (hotel needs to work on plumbing and spray rooms. lots of mosquitoes), check plumbing
Location: Its basically CBD, ideal for business travelers not site see
It was calm and relaxing. Centrally located in the CBD and not far from airport. The hotel organizes airport shuttle for you once you call and book in advance. The place is quiet, and enables one to sleep.
5 out of 5
by folaranmi

perfect

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
nice
3 out of 5
by Evariste

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Mosquitos
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Ft. Myers, FL

Wonderful!!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
What truly makes this hotel is the staff. They are wonderful! So kind and helpful. From arranging a taxi to selecting all the particulars of your breakfast, they will make sure you are happy. When I arrived at midnight at the Nairobi airport for my first trip to Africa, I was nervous if someone from the hotel would really be there to meet me This hotel is such a safe and comfortable place. Super yummy breakfast. Thank you to everyone at Khweza! Heidi
3 out of 5
by Xin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels