Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Ft. Myers, FL


Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
What truly makes this hotel is the staff. They are wonderful! So kind and helpful. From arranging a taxi to selecting all the particulars of your breakfast, they will make sure you are happy. When I arrived at midnight at the Nairobi airport for my first trip to Africa, I was nervous if someone from the hotel would really be there to meet me This hotel is such a safe and comfortable place. Super yummy breakfast. Thank you to everyone at Khweza! Heidi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naumburg

gern weiter zu empfehlen

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Lage
Location: fußläufig ins Zentrum (nicht umbedingt in der Dunkelheit)
einfaches, kleines aber sehr sauberes Hotel, sehr aufmerksames Personal, gute Küche, sehr gutes Frühstück Lage relativ zentral wer auf unnützen Luxus verzichten kann, ist hier sehr gut untergebracht
3 out of 5
by Xin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kishor Balram from Ishøj Denmark

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Det var OK
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

as expected for short stay in Nairobi

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: as advertised
Cons: room 17 was next to kitchen and on front street so it was a bit noisy. However, not much can be done about that.
Has to find an inexpensive place to stay while in between flights. Nairobi was not a place we wanted to be a tourist in and this hotel location did not alleviate that feeling. To kill the time, the taxi ordered from front desk took us to Nairobi National Museum for a couple of hours. The driver came back to pick us up and even took us to a pharmacy which was open on Boxing day to get me some cough medication. The hotel was ok but roof-top restaurant needed lots of patience as service was slow and not all items on menu were available. This was ok for us but as we had nothing else to do. Tusker beer was inexpensive though. They thoughtfully brought breakfast to our room at 5:30 am on the morning we were to catch our flight back to Amsterdam.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable with few frills

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
A stopover no-frills hotel. Staff friendly and accommodating. Have their own airport shuttle is convenient. Breakfast pre-ordered and was delivered right on time. The cavernous centre court may interfere with sleep for light sleepers. Decent value. Prepare for tons of traffic if going to airport in the morning. Leave plenty early
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo


Posted Oct 23, 2014
初アフリカでどうなることかと思いつつ突撃しました。 ホテルのみなさんはとても良い方達でついた瞬間に安心しました。 幸いにも最後まで誠実で、僕の初アフリカはとても素敵なものとなりました。 また数年後にでも訪れてみたいと思います! まじでおすすめ!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but would not return

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Decent hotel, but extremely loud. The kitchen started up around 5:30am, and I heard every movement. Room was in acceptable condition, and rooftop restaurant was nice. But, there are better hotels in the price range.
4 out of 5
by Julia from Doha

Value for money

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Great value for your money if on a tight budget. Not very pleasant surroundings, however the police station across the road gives some sort of peace of mind....ish. Helpful staff from driver to porters et al
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nesøya

Liten oasis i kaotisk Nairobi

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Frokost! :)
Cons: Trafikk på gata foran gir støy - hotellet er ikke skylderen her, men merk dette.
Location: Best å ta drosje til byen, Nairobi er en kaotisk storby, og ikke særlig trygg.
Nairobi er ikke en av de vennligste byene, men Khweza er komfortabel og fin. Personalet er meget vennlig og behjelpelig. Rom var ikke akkurat stor, men ren og komfortabel. Dusj og baderom ren. En fordel i Afrika at man kunne betale med kredittkort.