Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Africa

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Food
Location: None for now
My experience there was good, I would like to visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Berine, All the Laico Regency Hotel team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I took note of your comments with particular attention, especially regarding the food. I ask you to accept my apologies for these inconveniences. Besides, I could note that the rooms, has met your expectations. Your observations are precious as it allows us to, constantly, improve the quality of our service in the sole aim of keeping your satisfaction. I hope to welcome you again to Laico Regency Hotel to offer to your good self a new unique experience. Wambua Kitheka, Acting General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salone

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is nice
Cons: The restaurants
Location: The location is fine
I have a good time, and I was able to move around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear B-dette, All the Laico Regency Hotel team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I took note of your comments with particular attention, especially regarding the restaurants. I ask you to accept my apologies for these inconveniences. Besides, I could note that the hotel, has met your expectations. Your observations are precious as it allows us to, constantly, improve the quality of our service in the sole aim of keeping your satisfaction. I hope to welcome you again to Laico Regency Hotel to offer to your good self a new unique experience. Wambua Kitheka, Acting General Manager
3 out of 5
by Terrance from California, USA

Bed was comfortable not much Hot water.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
In consistent HOT water and the AC didn't work well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Terrance, All the Laico Regency Hotel team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I took note of your comments with particular attention, especially regarding the insufficient hot water. I ask you to accept my apologies for these inconveniences. Besides, I could note that the bed, has met your expectations. Your observations are precious as it allows us to, constantly, improve the quality of our service in the sole aim of keeping your satisfaction. I hope to welcome you again to Laico Regency Hotel to offer to your good self a new unique experience. Wambua Kitheka, Acting General Manager
4 out of 5
by Imad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jamal

Top regency stayle in nairobi

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Cool nice stay
5 out of 5
by Yagnesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MAURICIO from Mexico

Really the best hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Hilton and is old and ugly, but this hotel is a really 5 stars, If you want a good experience, this is your hotel
4 out of 5
by Eve from Dar es Salaam

I would stay there again

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were helpful and the place is very good value for money. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Lydia, Hotel Management
Dear Eve, All the Laico Regency Hotel team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I could note that the staff were very helpful the price of the hotel met your expectations. Your observations are precious as it allows us to, constantly, improve the quality of our service in the sole aim of keeping you always satisfied. I hope being able to welcome you again in Laico Regency Hotel to offer to your good selves a new unique experience. Emmanuel Lecomte, General Manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Laico Nairobi

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The staff and the view from our room the mural
Cons: Rooms need renovating Be clear about costs upfront
Location: Park close walk to main shopping centre
Staff friendly and helpful Meals very good room comfortable but bathroom very out dated Hammering, drilling and noise until we complained at 2 am