Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Africa

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Food
Location: None for now
My experience there was good, I would like to visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Berine, All the Laico Regency Hotel team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I took note of your comments with particular attention, especially regarding the food. I ask you to accept my apologies for these inconveniences. Besides, I could note that the rooms, has met your expectations. Your observations are precious as it allows us to, constantly, improve the quality of our service in the sole aim of keeping your satisfaction. I hope to welcome you again to Laico Regency Hotel to offer to your good self a new unique experience. Wambua Kitheka, Acting General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salone

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is nice
Cons: The restaurants
Location: The location is fine
I have a good time, and I was able to move around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear B-dette, All the Laico Regency Hotel team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I took note of your comments with particular attention, especially regarding the restaurants. I ask you to accept my apologies for these inconveniences. Besides, I could note that the hotel, has met your expectations. Your observations are precious as it allows us to, constantly, improve the quality of our service in the sole aim of keeping your satisfaction. I hope to welcome you again to Laico Regency Hotel to offer to your good self a new unique experience. Wambua Kitheka, Acting General Manager
3 out of 5
by Terrance from California, USA

Bed was comfortable not much Hot water.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
In consistent HOT water and the AC didn't work well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Terrance, All the Laico Regency Hotel team and I would thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay within our property. I took note of your comments with particular attention, especially regarding the insufficient hot water. I ask you to accept my apologies for these inconveniences. Besides, I could note that the bed, has met your expectations. Your observations are precious as it allows us to, constantly, improve the quality of our service in the sole aim of keeping your satisfaction. I hope to welcome you again to Laico Regency Hotel to offer to your good self a new unique experience. Wambua Kitheka, Acting General Manager
4 out of 5
by Imad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A M from NUTH

Om snel te vergeten.

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Bezocht wegens een congres. De hoge kamerprijs wordt absoluut niet waargemaakt. Ramen sluiten niet goed waardoor er veel straatgeluiden binnenkomen. Airco werkt matig en maakt heel veel lawaai. Af en toe harde geluiden van waterleiding. Kortom verouderd hotel met nog wel vriendelijke en behulpzame bediening. Ga er liefst nier opnieuw naar toe.
5 out of 5
by Jamal

Top regency stayle in nairobi

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Cool nice stay
5 out of 5
by Yagnesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by jlb from Paris

hotel qui a du être bien mais qui vieilli mal.

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
chambres au look des années 70 . Fenêtre pas isolées phoniquement.
5 out of 5
by MAURICIO from Mexico

Really the best hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Hilton and is old and ugly, but this hotel is a really 5 stars, If you want a good experience, this is your hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

standaard 5-sterrenhotel op verkeerde plek

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: vriendelijk personeel
Cons: kosten extra services
Location: niet ideaal
Laico Regency ligt in downtown Nairobi, wat s'avonds niet de veiligste plek is, en waar ook weinig leuke en betaalbare eetgelegenheden zijn. Het hotelpersoneel is uitermate vriendelijk, het hotel zelf al wat ouder aan het worden maar nog wel in goede staat. Services (minibar, was, avondeten) zijn (extreem) duur zelfs voor westerse begrippen (bijv. ca. €4 voor wassen sokken (per paar!).