Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yemen

Overall it is good

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The hotel has a good location. However, it had an old furniture. The staff are nice and friendly. It has a nice swimming pool and health club.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once a nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Once a nice well maintained 5 star hotel. Now run down , not maintained , and outdated. A good situated hotel in town which with a refurb would be ideal for anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Convenient et well situated.

Posted May 10, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay over there, genuine Kenyan hospitality.. always happy to help or for a chat. The restaurant serves well. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Unclean , old and outdated rooms, which have many damaged plugs and furniture. Empty mini bar, no balcony as stated. Dirty bathroom with used soap left in the bath from a previous guest. Unhelpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

City Central

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Great Dining area and free internet
Cons: The appearance of the hotel requires an update, as the rooms look 80's style.
Location: Very close to the city centre and various shpping malls.
Hotel was great. We stayed there after our safari. Room was clean and well maintained, however, the decor is becoming dated. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Mauro from Roma

Una buona scelta nel centro di Nairobi

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
E' un hotel un po' datato ma ancora in buono stato. Staff disponibile. Rapporto qualità prezzo molto buono. Il bagno in camera un po' vecchio, ma le camere sono tutte suite abbastanza grandi e con soggiorno separato. Buono il wifi gratuito. Buona la posizione nel centro di Nairobi (CBD)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

繁華街にとても近い

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: スタッフはとても親切で丁寧に説明してくれてとても気持ち良かった
Cons: 部屋の清潔感が乏しい 風呂のお湯が出るまで約30分かかる 夜遅くまで大きな音で音楽を鳴らしているのでやかましくて寝れない
Location: 繁華街に近くて買い物には便利 しかし夜はとても危なくて一人では歩けない また売春婦が多くてそれに関係するややこしい人がたむろしている 
立地はとてもいいところにある しかし夜はとても危険な場所でややこしい人たちが多くてとても一人では歩くことはできない 必ず現地の人と出かけたほうが安全です 
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jeremy from UK

Very poor service and very tired hotel that needs

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Inner City hotel and normal City life
Probably one of the worst "alleged" 5 star hotels I have ever stayed at. I think someone needs to look carefully at whoever rates these hotels and I suggest a 2, possibly pushing three. I am not one to moan and don't normally complete these forms, but this was so bad, it needs mentioning. You may also think that, from the initial poor greeting, I ended up "picking", but read on and tell me what you think. Firstly, when we arrived, we left our car outside the front of the hotel as we were soon to return for a trip out. I had booked through Expedia and so all was paid for and I had printed my itinerary. There was just one person on reception and, frankly, he was incompetent. He couldn't find our booking...fine, these things happen, but whilst he was searching for it, he must have taken three calls, either relating to room service or outside calls. He chatted to other guests who just happened to want a chat and eventually, after around 25 minutes of standing like a lemon, he eventually allocated us a room. Anyway, I don't think I'll have enough space in this to fully detail everything, so I won't. All I will say is that keep well away!
3 out of 5
by Svein from Kenya hvor jeg tidligere jobbet i NORAD. Supert

Besdøk Nairobi Safari Lodge

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Veldig bra beliggenhet mht Nairobi. Hyggelige folk og store behaglige rom
Cons: Wifi på rom mangler. Seng med veldig hard madrass. Dårlig mulighet til å sitte utendørs
Location: Beliggenheten er topp. Gåavstand to Nariobi sentrum , Kenyatta Avenue, KOnferanse senteret osv.
Hotellet er pent, men nedslitt på rommene. Rommene er store og beliggenheten er utmerket. Gunstig pris.