Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
not a bad hotel. location is good, staff are nice and considerate.
3 out of 5
by Dirk from Bad Godesberg

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a real amazing stay in this wonderful hotel. There is everything what you can imagine in a good hotel, including the great staff. Although it is not one of the "new" hotels in Nairobi, everything is in a very well condition. The room are perfect, I felt very comfortable. WiFi and Internet are super fast, everywhere. They could do a bit about the balcony and the air condition. It seems to be a bit out of date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyogo, Japan


Posted Jun 1, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un de meilleurs hôtels d'affaire de Nairobi

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Le Nairobi Serena Hotel demeure l'un des meilleurs hôtels d'affaire de la capitale kenyane : chambre confortable, service parfait, restaurant agréable (excellent buffet). On regrette néanmoins que le petit-déjeuner soit facturé en sus des nuités.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in downtown Nairobi

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff.
The room was quite, clean and comfortable. The staff was superb. I had an issue with the mattress. The next day they changed it immediately. They were very responsive with any questions or issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mkt bra hotell.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Mkt bra service. Vänlig personal. Trevlig bar på 7:e våningen. Fräscht o välfungerande. Saknar en ordentlig pool och trädgård.
5 out of 5
by Magnus from Västrrås

Bra ställe för avkoppling i Narobi

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt hotel med bara 5 minuters promenad till downtown. Maten något ojämn i kvalitet. Visa dagar vid större konferenser är frukosten för överfull av gäster.
2 out of 5
by chanming from 台灣

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Geoff

Authentic Luxe

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Good location- truly luxe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel close between CBD and Upperhill.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Locality - between CBD and Upper Hill commercial districts and relatively easy to travel between both.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Good location, but quite noisy due to traffic on the adjacent main road. Nevertheless better than many and used extensively by business travellers.
Enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very good quality but may seem a little 'tired' to some. Food is good and staff attentive.