Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service Wins the Day

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Nairobi Serena is conveniently located in the Central Business District (CBD) in Nairobi. To save time, I'd often walk to the KICC venue for meetings - it's about a 15 minute walk. I'd say that the best features of the hotel are the excellent customer service, Cafe Maghreb, and on-site spa facilities. The rooms are of a comfortable size and include gratis mini-bar, and tea/coffee making facilities. The bathrooms are average (3 out of 5)- in particular, the shower and toilet could be enhanced to match the quality of the room and status of the hotel. In summary - a solid 4 out of 5 overall for the hotel, with 5 out of 5 for the customer service and spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Exceptional service and safe for solo female.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Lovely people and comfortable spaces.
Cons: Internet cut out frequently in my room, and location did not seem amenable to walking around the city.
Location: I only took transports - - very atypical for me.
Meticulous service with smiling staff! I felt pampered after 17 days in Madagascar. The hotel concierge made arrangements for very affordable day trips to major highlights of Nairobi. The food was delicious. Lovely pool and lounge areas to hang out. They also kept track of my flights, making sure I left in time for the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waitng far a flight

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed while waiting for an early flight the next morning. Very nice hotel with an excellent dinning room and a great bar. Room was comfortable, clean and more than adequate in size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and comfortable stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at Serena. The rooms were comfortable and I particularly enjoyed accessing the free workout classes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odiham

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was only there one night but all was excellent for last night stop to the airport - wonderful Born Free Safari - long live the wildlife and the Parks.
5 out of 5
by Mint

Serena you will see me again

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing, people beyond friendly, food incredible. Breakfasts were average but the cappuccino was world class. :)
5 out of 5
by Donna K from Alaska

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is an amazing hotel - truly first class in all respects. Beautiful, outstanding service and wonderful food. We felt very spoiled and were sad to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
not a bad hotel. location is good, staff are nice and considerate.
3 out of 5
by Dirk from Bad Godesberg

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was a real amazing stay in this wonderful hotel. There is everything what you can imagine in a good hotel, including the great staff. Although it is not one of the "new" hotels in Nairobi, everything is in a very well condition. The room are perfect, I felt very comfortable. WiFi and Internet are super fast, everywhere. They could do a bit about the balcony and the air condition. It seems to be a bit out of date.