Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Exceptional service and safe for solo female.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Lovely people and comfortable spaces.
Cons: Internet cut out frequently in my room, and location did not seem amenable to walking around the city.
Location: I only took transports - - very atypical for me.
Meticulous service with smiling staff! I felt pampered after 17 days in Madagascar. The hotel concierge made arrangements for very affordable day trips to major highlights of Nairobi. The food was delicious. Lovely pool and lounge areas to hang out. They also kept track of my flights, making sure I left in time for the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
not a bad hotel. location is good, staff are nice and considerate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel close between CBD and Upperhill.

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Locality - between CBD and Upper Hill commercial districts and relatively easy to travel between both.
Cons: Not really.
Location: Good location, but quite noisy due to traffic on the adjacent main road. Nevertheless better than many and used extensively by business travellers.
Enjoyed my stay. The hotel is very good quality but may seem a little 'tired' to some. Food is good and staff attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kampala, Uganda

Room had a unfresh odor was not freshened

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Although breakfast was delayed by 45 minutes and that interrupted by airport drop off time, it was very good, great variety of fruits and juice as well and beverage and good options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Wondeful hotel. Amazing service.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: service.
Cons: nothing
Location: nice central location.
Stayed nearly a week and everything was flawless. Rooms, pool. restaurant, bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Good location although the pool is not heated enough for the winter season in Nairobi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guelph on

Wonderful

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Great staff, very friendly, always accommodating. Rooms very comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
The Nairobi Serena Hotel is an excellent choice to stay in Nairobi. It was my first stay and I truly enjoyed it. The front desk staff, concierge and hotel manager were extremely accommodating. The staff at the main restaurant were less accommodating and that is why I didn't give the hotel staff a 5 rating. Overall, I was pleased with the hotel and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Good atmosphere, excellent restaurant, friendly and accommodating staff. I had a short but pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The staff was accomodating, the room was extremely nice, as were the facilities. Will stay here again.