Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nederland

Leuk hotel stad nairobi

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Je voelde je er welkom.
Cons: Hier en daar een likje verf en voegen badkamer verfrissen.
Location: Zie hierboven
Hotel dicht bij het centrum en de weg naar vliegveld. Ligt aan de voorkant aan een drukke weg en aan de achterkant aan een drukke wijk met plaatselijke markt. Niet echt een omgeving om doorheen te lopen. Kamers wat verouderd, goed bed. Lekkere douche. Zeer vriendelijk personeel waarvoor geen vraag teveel was. Elke dag schone handdoeken. werd goed schoongemaakt en gedweild. Ontbijt was voldoende en we hebben ook goed gedineerd.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundliche und menschliche Kontakte.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliche Personal.
Cons: Internetverbindung.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich, wo die viele kleine Busse für Menschen transportieren und als Busbahnhof nutzen. Und viel Verkehr und Laud.
Bei Reisebestellung ich wollte Raucherfreizimmer haben. Leider erste Tag ich Raucher bekommen. Nach der Beschwerde bei der Expedia der Hoteldirektor hat Persönlich diese Problem gelöst. Internet war sehr schwach. Ich ganze Tag außer Hotel. Am Abends ich könnte nicht richtig WhatsApp senden. Ich sollte mehrere versuche machen.. Sie haben Zimmer gewechselt. Aber leider es funktionierte nicht.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lorient

Une nuit pas plus...

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: l'accueil du personnel de réception
Cons: le confort des chambres (vétusté), l'isolation phonique avec l'extérieur, le rapport qualité/prix.
Location: Hotel qui touche un marché populaire. non rassurant losqu'on arrive la nuit : ça ne donne pas envie de sortir.
Heures de pointe à éviter si on ne veut pas voir les 20min en taxi se transformer en 2h30. Hôtel pour une nuit, mais pas plus.. Et encore ! Pas de moustiquaire, pas de ventilation, pas de clim dans la chambre. Salle de bain vétuste avec un aspect salle. Si vous demandez un réveil matin dans la nuit, programmez néanmoins votre réveil : il vous sera utile pour réveiller celle qui doit le faire ! Restaurant : attention à la qualité de certains plats (bœuf). Seul point positif, le personnel d'accueil à la réception et le personnel de service au restaurant très accueillant et très attentif.
4 out of 5
by Bjorn Tore from Fredrikstad

Bra standard for Nairobi-overnatting

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Veldig bra standard i forhold til pris - sentralt beliggende, hyggelig betjening, grei stanard på restaurant.
1 out of 5
by Carina from London

Dingy and dirty

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
I read the reviews for this hotel and thought it sounded like the perfect hotel for just one night. I was wrong. We got there and one person in our group had to change rooms 3 times before they found one with clean sheets. Our room had no pillows nor sheets when we got there, that we had to ask for. Shower was dirty so we didn't feel like showering in the morning, plus the night before I had the conditioner stolen from my room whilst we were having dinner. There is a tv but no remote and only one channel was working. Hotel is dirty and not modern at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by NTH Management, Hotel Management
We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at Nairobi Transit Hotel. We maintain high standards at Nairobi Transit Hotel and we take standards of cleanliness extremely seriously. All rooms (including linen) are cleaned thoroughly before they are made available to guests. Some provisions such as mosquito nets and extra pillows are provided to guests upon request. Thank you for your review and we will look into the issues raised as we continue to improve our services.
1 out of 5
by Carina from London

Glad it was just one night

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
Dirty dirty dirty. The hotel is not modern at all and it is dirty and worn down. Our bed had no beddings when we got there and our friend had to change rooms three times before they found a bed with no blood on the sheets. We were a group of 17 and no one had a shower in the morning due to the fact that the showers were rank. Staff is friendly though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marius from Norway

Okay place for a couple of nights in Nairobi

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Nairobi Transit for a couple of days in Nairobi before heading for a safari. While not being anything to write home about, the staff were nice and rooms decent-ish. The rooms could have been cleaner, and though we went for a walk around the local stall filled streets and even hit a very local pub for a luke warm beer, I wouldn't go to this hotel neither for enjoying the hotel, nor the area. We spent our days mostly in the Karen district, which was okay to get to, but we did hit some traffic. The dinner at the Transit was probably our low point, cheap, but forgettable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel staff was very helpful to us and we enjoyed our short stay in Nairobi. The Hotel is located a short walk away from the National Museum, a worthwhile place to visit. We asked the front desk about walking there, and they told us it was not safe and arranged for a younger brother to walk with us. He took us to the museum then by bus to the central business district. It was a very pleasant day experiencing the city. Then we took the short walk together from the Central Business District to our hotel. We would recommend this hotel to travelers. Everything was clean. The internet worked well. The restaurant had a good breakfast and dinner.
2 out of 5
by w

Good for a night or two on a budget

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Not so bad neither good. Just enough to spend a night on a budget