Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overnight hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
I have flown through JKIA a number of times, and this is the first time I've stayed at the Ole Sereni - it wont be the last. The staff are helpful, good comfortable rooms, acceptable food - especially for so late at night, and its closeness to the airport can't be beaten. It's so much easier than dealing with Nairobi's traffic and trying to get to some club or hotel in the centre of the city.
5 out of 5
by Masaru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the airport

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Apparently the only good and decent hotel near the airport. A bit expensive for a transit night. Nothing to say about the service or the facilities as it is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioner was off when I got into the room at midnight and it never cooled off! Hot night it was!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Ole-Sereni. We value and appreciate your feedback which helps us identify areas we need to improve on towards our guests' satisfaction. We did identify the problem with the AC and confirm the situation has been rectified. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused and remain hopeful for a second chance when your travel plans bring you back to Nairobi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very small rooms..expensive like hell. Not as clean as thought of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Ole-Sereni. We appreciate your feedback which enables us identify areas we need to improve on towards our guest comfort and satisfaction. Please clarify on the issue of cleanliness or where you felt we failed to meet your expectation on cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
It took us one hour to find hotel entrance. I ended up paying 140 USD while the site indicated 117 USD special price. We waited 20 mms to get the room who was on the highway although site hotel.com said park tesrve view.
4 out of 5
by GREGORY

Convenient & efficient airport pick up & drop off

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was normal. The airport service was brilliant. The room was just average. There was nothing unique that would make me choose to stay at your hotel over others in the same category. The sink took forever to drain water and after having a quick shower, there was water all over the floor despite the protective glass. The selection of drinks in the mini bar was extremely limited. Positioning of power sockets is not well thought of in my opinion given the arrangement of your rooms. Perhaps it's better in other rooms I don't know...
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good hotel with African style close to the airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Ole Sereni has a very 'African' feel and is a nice hotel with view over the Nairobi National Park. The restaurants are pretty good and the rooms clean and pretty comfortable, though nothing really special. If you are looking for a nice hotel close to the international airport then the Ole Sereni ticks the right boxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Very nice and the and the staff at the front dooor was the greatest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay, only issue was they were max capacity for rooms is 4 which makes it difficult/expensive to stay there as a family of 4 or more as you need to book 2 rooms to accommodate all.