Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel so far.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We stayed at Panari twice last year and would like to recommend it to anyone going to Kenya. Customer service was excellent, place was clean and affordable. No incidents of theft was reported at all. We'll definitely be back here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanna from London

A mixed bag.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The location is excellent, close to the airport. The security is good. I asked specifically for a non smoking room and got a really stinky smoky room. The food was OK, not great. Staff were helpful. It was not as luxurious as the images on the website portray it to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pakistan

Over priced!!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read above, it's awful
Location: Near the park but not near the entrance.
Poor customer service and lack of desire to fix all the things that WILL go wrong. One time we called customer service and asked why they weren't picking up our call and they said there were too many complaints coming in and they didn't know how to deal with them! AC made funny noises, internet connection was weak, breakfast was bad, loud music until late at night, and they don't fix anything when asked! Horrible, I heard it used to be ok but the owner should sell to someone who cares and can make it as good as it looks outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ, USA

Don't waste your money or your vacation on this

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The bed was good
Cons: Almost everything. Internet, customer service, check in and check out, breakfast, pricing, hire people who want to be there.
Location: Closer to the airport but honestly doesn't matter, they charge too much to provide transport.
The room was ok but the overall experience was the worst of 4 hotels in Kenya and we paid more here than the others. Internet was spotty and our code stopped working, we called several times and it took about 4 people and 4 hours to get a new code. There was music blasting until midnight. We called asking about it for the first time at 10pm and we're told it would be turned off very soon. Called again every 20-30 minutes and spoke with someone who promised it would be off in a couple min, 2 hours later it finally was. When we would try calling to ask about the music or internet or for towels(why didn't we get towels in our room?) we had to call several times before anyone would pick up the phone. Customer service is a total joke. Breakfast was acceptable for a 2* hotel. I would not wish this hotel on anyone. They overcharge and under deliver. Seriously, don't even waste your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Powder Springs, GA

Decent place, close to the airport

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good hotel. Stayed there two different times in the week. The first room was more run down than the second room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joseph from Sacramento, California, USA

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good location, close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by joseph from sacramento, California, USA

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
friendly staff.Good location, close to the airport. Overall a confortable hotel. Will be staying there next time I'm in Nairobi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: decor and cleanness
Location: not a great location as you have to risk your life crossing the freeway in a cab from the airport, really dangerous
Went to hotel expecting it to meet its 4 star billing - found an old dark room, in need of paint and a decent bathroom. The floor looked unclean and the lino in the bathroom marked and dirty looking. I promptly cancelled my booking and found another hotel. This hotel is in dire need of a makeover.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Conveniently located next to the airport -15" away

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: location near the airport, coffee shop downstairs, swimming pool
Cons: the whole look of the hotel, the rooms could be made much nicer
Location: Airport and Nairobi National Park. Some good restaurants nearby.
Useful for its location to avoid traffic if needed to be near the airport. There is a very good and friendly restaurant on the ground floor. Breakfast is ok. The rooms are very basic and the hotel looks old fashioned but the rooms remain clean and comfortable enough. The swimming pool and the gym are however very good. The prices (like many of the hotels in Kenya) are not aligned to international prices. It should be rated as a 3.5 star hotel in my opinion and should be priced at under $150 a night.