Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Also, they were happy for us to leave a bag while on safari.
Location: Near the international airport. Has café as well as restaurants.
Was a nice haven to relax and recover from long flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Good 3.5 star hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Close to Airport, would definitely stay there again. Slightly isolated if you are looking for restaurants. Would not stay longer than two days.
Cons: Difficult to say as only stayed the one night and only used the Coffee Bar. Food quite good. Service very good.
Location: If short stay then location very good as close to Airport. Nothing to do near bye except business.
Great situation as close to airport and overlooking the Game Park. Saves that terrible journey into city. Good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: decent food
I had an overnight layover in Nairobi and chose the Panari because of its proximity to the airport. The hotel has very poor dining facilities..... it has only one restaurant Red Garnet which offered a buffet that was simply awful. Choice was poor and food was lukewarm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good staff, poor hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Staff were great - avoid the laundry service though. The hotel itself needs updating and facilities are scarce.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Africa/USA

Tired hotel taking advantage of proximity to JKIA

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Nice staff
The fire alarms went off on our floor. The solution was that the hotel staff disconnected the wiring in that area. Not too safe. Two days later we returned to hotel (paid for in advance) and the fire alarms went off again on our different floor. No fire anywhere. At 4:30 am, No water came out the bath or hand shower, it just trickled. Luckily there was water in the sink taps for a wash.
5 out of 5
by joseph

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Service was very good. Room was clean. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I liked the hotel but thought the $25 breakfast buffet price is rediculously high. I can understand half that. Go to the cafe on ground floor and for $6 you can get a good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by Beverley

Most awful hotel I have stayed in in Nairobi

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is so tired it should be gutted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 24, 2016
it is difficult to meaningfully comment about experience at the hotel. I arrived after 10pm and left at 8am. The hotel is well located and suited my purpose which was to have a good rest whilst transiting through Nairobi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels