Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were super friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. The restaurant serves mainly Indian and Chinese food which is to a reasonable standard but for some people might get boring after a few evenings. The area where the Lantana hotel is located is calm and quiet, but with no alternative restaurants in walking distance, but there are good places to eat not too far away in the Sarit Centre, and other places near Sarit. Its about 5 - 10 minutes in a taxi. I will definitely stay at the hotel again. Great value for money an nice staff. Thanks for a great stay :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Dear Mark, We value your feedback. Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that we made your stay at PrideInn Hotel memorable. We look forward to your next stay with. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, clean business hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is a basic, clean hotel, suitable for business travel. It has a small gym and pool, which is used during the day by children for swimming lessons. Restaurant food is a combination of Indian and Chinese, and is ok, but not very good. The area is quiet, and the internet connection is strong in the rooms. It has a lot of stairs to climb - not for those with any mobility issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
We appreciate you taking your time to review us. Thank you for your wonderful feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Not for me

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff as were the guards.
Cons: Window seals, the service at the restuarant, the coffee, the food.
Location: Business trip. Close to the office.
I travel around the world with different contracts have different limits on hotel expenses. I have stayed at 7 hotels in the last 5 years popping in and out Nairobi, and this would have to have been the stay I least enjoyed. I appreciated the apartment. But the windows were not properly sealed. It was cold. I did not have one single proper nights sleep because of the constant shouting outside. The restaurant staff need to be encouraged to be more service oriented. The buffet tables, and the desk where the orders are registered did not look inviting. I had asked a chicken dish and a vegetable dish after a long flight. This was not understood. The food made me sick. Coffees in the morning were weak and on my first morning, I had to ask for coffee three times - it tasted like water. Overall it was not for me. Given this contracts budget limits on price,it was suggested because of the gym which I love to use. It looked OK, but overall there was just a sense of a lack of hygiene. I am recovering from typhoid - so I am perhaps careful - but I chose not to go. I decided to move to another Hotel where I know I will not be sick and I will be comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by PrideInn Lantana Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. Guest reviews like this make us improve on our facilities and services. We truly are sorry for your illness and trust that you recovered well. Thank you again for reviewing us.
4 out of 5
by T from Switzerland

Good value

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Pleasant as previous stays. Issue with finding my hotels.com reservation upon arrival, quickly resolved. Nice pool, decent gym and food, good wifi throughout the compound, very pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Thank you for your candid feedback.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Switzerland

Good value for money

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
Nice pool and modern gym, large menu & decent cuisine at the restaurant, strong & reliable wifi, friendly staff, clean & spacious apartment, not much within walking distance but various restaurants and ABC plaza within 5-10mn drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review.
3 out of 5
by LUSANGI from NAIROBI

VERY FAR WITH ALL ACTIVITIES

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
GOOD I MANAGE A BEAT AND NOT VERY FUNNY
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Thank you for your candid feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kuriyan from Auckland, New Zealand

Nairobi At Your Leisure

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Lots of space in the apartment hotel and quite self contained with a kitchenette!
Cons: Quite spread out property and no lifts to the third and fourth floors!
Location: Close to westlands roundabout. Peaceful residential neighborhood!
Great place to stay as it is tranquil and really spacious apartment rooms. Great value for money. Like everywhere in Nairobi you need to make arrangements for transport. If you are looking for amenities like swimming pools and gyms then this is not the place! Neat, clean , spacious and peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by PrideInn Lantana Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice food bad utilities

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
It's not my first time staying at pride inn lantana but I'm afraid its the last time. The food is fantastic and all the staffs are super supportive- when you really get upset and being serious without smile. I booked for 12 straight nights 3 weeks ahead and they put me in the room which literally next to the parking lot. Not mention the all time noise so I change to other rooms and turn out the room is never has hot shower more than 20 seconds. When I ask them to change again they try to put me back to the parking lot again. Also the house keeping is nice. Just always knock on my door at 8 am. Also you see they have hair dryer for utility but the thing is they only have one for the whole hotel which means you need to share. If you are the last one to use the hairdryer then they will knock your door at 7am to ask you return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
We appreciate your candid feedback. We have worked on the areas of improvement.
3 out of 5
by QQ

鄰近環機清幽

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
環境清幽,不過就是房間隔音不佳,上下樓梯的聲音會傳進室內影響睡眠
2 out of 5
by Per

Inte värt sitt pris

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels
Kan tyvärr inte rekommendera Pride Inn Lantana. Vi blev tilldelade ett rum med endast 3 sängar trots att bokningen var 2 sovrum med plats för 4 personer och när vi ifrågasatte så sa de att det var vad som fanns. Sen tog det 2 timmar och då ringde de och sa att vi kunde få byta till ett 4-bäddsrum istället. Tyvärr så var det dåligt städat. Rummen/lägenheterna är ganska slitna och köken är inte utrustade alls eller ens hade någon spis så att det går att laga mat i dem (i alla fall i de två lägenheterna vi hann se). Vi hade också redan vid bokningen bett att få en tidig frukost eftersom vi skulle med ett tidigt flyg vilket de också hade bekräftat att vis kulle få men inte heller detta blev det något av utan vi blev utan frukost den morgonen.