Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Paresh from India

Not enough favilities compared to the room charges

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff tried to do their best but they lacked basix housekeeping skills. The hotel charged heavily conpared to the facilities provided. Food was average in taste.
2 out of 5
by Avishay from תל אביב

טעון שיפור

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
1 לא היה WI FI בכל המלון. לטענתם בשל עבודות הבניה 2 עבודות שיפוץ ובנייה
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non recommandable

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Piscine disparue En chantier Bruit de pompes la nuit Service sympathique mais médiocre Surcharge sur le prix des taxis Petit déjeuner frugal Impossible d'obtenir une facture
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing...Do not stay here.

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Pride Inn is VERY hard to find (there are actually 3 pride inns on rhapta road). None of the taxi drivers know where it is. After finding the first two, we were told the correct one was the third one, and then the staff came running out to tell us that the third one (where we were booked) was fully booked and that there was no accommodation there and therefore had to settle on the second. Very disappointing indeed. I would urge travelers to avoid this hotel until they get their act together.
3 out of 5
by Hal from Austin

Do Better fo $90/night

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Rhapta road full even tho i had a confirmed reservation. Sent me to PrideInn Lantana--no hot water the first night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not as described or pictured

Posted Nov 30, 2014
I made a Reservation more than 6 months in advance, but they were surprised by our arrival. The front desk clerk scrambled to find a room for us. We were taken to an old (original?) room with two bare florescent bulbs on the ceiling, peeling paint, and just generally run down. It was nothing like the rooms pictured on the website. The breakfast area was pleasant and the food okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and great breakfast
Cons: The rooms need updating, new furniture and bathroom required in our room (106)
We were only here for one night and it suited our needs. The room felt a bit tired, though it was a good size with a fridge and sink. It also felt secure. The view from our room was not good as we were looking at the bins, however we were on the ground floor. The mosquito net over the bed was lying on our heads and feet until we moved the bed and stretched the net to keep it tight. The shower didn’t look great but it was hot and powerful enough. We didn’t really get to see the surrounding area as we were only there for one night as part of a flight transfer, we did take a short taxi ride to eat at Fogo Gaucho Churrascaria which we recommend going to. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice of fruit, cereals, hot food and juice. There is a chef there that will cook eggs for you however you like, I had scrambled and they were superb. Travelling to and from the airport can take longer than expected due to a serious amount of traffic on the roads. There is also car parking spaces.
5 out of 5
by Gill_C from U.K.

It does what it says on the tin - smiley face

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Given that it's in Nairobi not London, the service, facilities, food, cleaniliness and professionalism and friendliness of the staff was excellent. Great value for money, you're getting what you pay for. I'd recommend it to friends. As a lone female I felt safe and comfortable in the hotel. The area appeared fine but I didn't have time to venture out during the day and wouldn't go out at night alone anyway.
3 out of 5
by DTaylor from Worcester

good one night stop off

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is good for a one night stay when arriving from a late flight or needing to leave for an eary flight Good breakfast and pleasant staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Fantastic stay for couple of days

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very friendly staff. Amazing breakfast. It has a little swimming pool as well.