Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disinterested and unfriendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The PrideInn in Westlands Nairobi was in a good location. When we arrived to chech- in the front desk receptionist was rude and had anaggressive arrogant manner, in addition the Manager came through reception and had the same attitude. We thought maybe they were just having a bad day however we encountered the same for dinner. The next day for breakfast the same, the chef was too busy looking at his phone despite there being only 4 people for breakfast we had to ask twice for an omlette and made to feel like we were a inconveniencing him. Thankfully we only booked one night, promptly booked elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pune, India

Excellent location, great staff

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The best is the location, which is central, and it is quiet and safe to just stroll over for a meal to the many places around. Good Indian restaurant.
Cons: Housekeeping could be faster to respond, and I could personally do with some creamer with the tea-coffee apparatus.
Location: lots of bars and lounges within walking distance, and several good restaurants with incredible food!
I stayed for four days and was generally satisfied with the hotel. Very clean, quiet, and super-helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Very good, food is not up to the mark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mimi from Tokyo

都心の中、ちょっとしたゆっくりできるホテル

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: 立地条件とオープンのレストラン
Cons: 食事はやや減点です。
Location: Westlandという場所にあり、10分歩いてスーパー2件ありますので、結構便利だと思います。 Kenya National Museumもあり、ちょっとした観光にも便利なところです。
立地条件としてはいいホテルと思います。ダウンタウンにく、便利性を持ちながら、静かなエリアです。 ちょっとした散歩や買い物にはよい環境です。 インタネットの接続もよかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jyrki from Kampala

Hyvä sijainti

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
Hotelli on rauhallisella alueella. Huoneet on tilavat. Vähän käytönjälki näkyy huoneissa.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst stay. Don't do it to yourself

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels
Horrible place. I wish I could say one nice thing about this two day stay. Close to westlands but in a really dark and dangerous road. Not good at night. I'd prefer to spend an extra 50 usd and stay elsewhere. Mosquitoes, dirty rooms, rude staff. Never again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Little hotel in the middle of Nairobi

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, location and compared with other hotels in its class, value for money
Cons: Redirect the kitchen extractor so fumes wont get to the rooms especially on the first floor.
Location: Its at the centre of Nairobi Night life. Many clubs, bars and lounges. Not far from the Sankara Hotel, Jacaranda and sarit mall.
An above average experience, not your typical top of the range, but in its class I think its good, the rooms are okay and clean. Staff quite helpful and friendly. Although, the fumes from the restaurant's kitchen gets into the rooms when window is opened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Farid from Metz

Bien

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Bon hotel chambre propre et moderne bon resto bon wifi idéal pour une nuit après un safari très bon resto et bon petit Dej par contre prévoyez large pour vous rendre a l aéroport ... Sinon correct dans l'ensemble