Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
the hotel is well located, staff are professional and the breakfast is very good. However the room need to be upgraded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Bathrooms were horrible. Taps and accessories looked like one stolen or bought from junkyard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city center.taxis for 3$ available.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Excellent good hotel in the center if nairobi. Warm and welcoming staff Taxis near by that can take you to any part of nairobi.great restaurant with good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disinterested and unfriendly staff

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The PrideInn in Westlands Nairobi was in a good location. When we arrived to chech- in the front desk receptionist was rude and had anaggressive arrogant manner, in addition the Manager came through reception and had the same attitude. We thought maybe they were just having a bad day however we encountered the same for dinner. The next day for breakfast the same, the chef was too busy looking at his phone despite there being only 4 people for breakfast we had to ask twice for an omlette and made to feel like we were a inconveniencing him. Thankfully we only booked one night, promptly booked elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pune, India

Excellent location, great staff

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The best is the location, which is central, and it is quiet and safe to just stroll over for a meal to the many places around. Good Indian restaurant.
Cons: Housekeeping could be faster to respond, and I could personally do with some creamer with the tea-coffee apparatus.
Location: lots of bars and lounges within walking distance, and several good restaurants with incredible food!
I stayed for four days and was generally satisfied with the hotel. Very clean, quiet, and super-helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Little hotel in the middle of Nairobi

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, location and compared with other hotels in its class, value for money
Cons: Redirect the kitchen extractor so fumes wont get to the rooms especially on the first floor.
Location: Its at the centre of Nairobi Night life. Many clubs, bars and lounges. Not far from the Sankara Hotel, Jacaranda and sarit mall.
An above average experience, not your typical top of the range, but in its class I think its good, the rooms are okay and clean. Staff quite helpful and friendly. Although, the fumes from the restaurant's kitchen gets into the rooms when window is opened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kuriyan from Auckland, New Zealand

BUDGET CENTRAL

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: NEAT AND CLEAN AND GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!
Cons: ROOMS CAN FEEL SLIGHTLY CRAMPED.
Location: VERY CENTRALLY LOCATED IN WESTLANDS. NEXT TO SARIT CENTRE, WESTGATE MALL AND ART & CRAFT SHOPPING.
Great centrally located hotel in Westlands. Within walking distance of the main malls in Westlands and indeed Nairobi! Great art and craft markets also within walking distance. Given that moving around in Nairobi is a challenge at best this is the best location you can get!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many points to be improved

Posted Jan 22, 2012
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Noise and bad breakfast
It's the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed. Some nights we were not able to sleep due to the unbelievable noise of the generator, loud music from the restaurant and the chatting in front of our room door. The breakfast should definitely be improved! The management should take care of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ausgebucht?

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Hotel trotz Buchungsbestätigung von Expedia (angeblich) ausgebucht, wurden dann in das weit entfernte Pride Inn Lantana verfrachtet. Mitten in der Nacht nach einer Stunde Warten auf das Taxi. So gehts nicht!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mimi from Tokyo

都心の中、ちょっとしたゆっくりできるホテル

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: 立地条件とオープンのレストラン
Cons: 食事はやや減点です。
Location: Westlandという場所にあり、10分歩いてスーパー2件ありますので、結構便利だと思います。 Kenya National Museumもあり、ちょっとした観光にも便利なところです。
立地条件としてはいいホテルと思います。ダウンタウンにく、便利性を持ちながら、静かなエリアです。 ちょっとした散歩や買い物にはよい環境です。 インタネットの接続もよかったです。